We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Convenient, Excellent Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Les Bleuets

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel Les Bleuets to your Saves list
Motel Les Bleuets
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 Rue Desseaux, 14600 Honfleur, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Convenient, Excellent Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very well received at check-in with excellent advice; modern yet attractive and comfortable; conveniently located near Honfleur; good breakfast; good value.
Car entrance is a little confusing so check map ahead of arrival.

Room Tip: Book well ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    97
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
205
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Letchworth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is just outside Honfleur (about 20 minutes walk). It has the advantage of having ample parking so we could just leave the car and enjoy the resort.
The rooms were a good size and kept spotlessly clean. The owner was very friendly and advised us on where to go and which were the best restaurants. The breakfasts were good.
We also used the well appointed spa - so pack your swimming costume

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Although Les Bleuets is right on the edge of town, it really is only a 15 minute walk into Honfleur. And the location means that if you're crossing the channel, you are very close to the Normandy Bridge.

The Motel itself is very clean, our family room was huge and there is good secure parking. Breakfasts are huge, and very good. Oh, and we really appreciated the fact that breakfast starts at 6.30am so we could make an early start on our journey.

Room Tip: As it's a Motel, I presume most of the rooms are the same. Our family one was really big, with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. Very friendly and attentive owners, who gave us good recommendations for dining, parking in Honfleur and sightseeing. A comfortable good size room which was spotlessly clean, comfy bed, plenty of room. Good shower and bathroom. The continental breakfast was excellent, very good value and ran from something like 6.30-11! The presentation and attention to detail was very good throughout. We borrowed bicycles to cycle to Honfleur - maybe 10 minutes if that. Plenty of parking, free bike hire, a small spa, outdoor space to eat and relax as well as a table and chairs outside the room. Also free wifi and a library to borrow from. TV was good - many channels - very good for the football fan of the family!
I would recommend this hotel and stay again. Although a few minutes into Honfleur, you can drive, cycle or take a taxi easily.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesbourne Hastings, null, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a family room at Motel les Bleuets and was really impressed. From the moment we checked in we found the service friendly and efficient and the man who showed us to our room and served breakfast was bilingual. It is only a couple of minutes drive to the centre of Honfleur or you could walk there in 20 minutes. It was very handy to be able to park right outside the room. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and had a great breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is situated a 3 minute drive from the centre of Honfleur. It offers good parking which can be an issue nearer the centre. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. They are also ver clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We chose this because of good reviews and stayed for three nights with friends. Spotlessly clean, room had everything we needed, including fridge and safe. Owner couldn't have been more helpful - gave us a map of Honfleur, told us where to park and where to eat for a reasonable price. He had a good sense of humour, and spoke good English. Breakfasts were better than many more expensive hotels - excellent choice and served to us with no waiting!
Would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Les Bleuets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Les Bleuets

Address: 11 Rue Desseaux, 14600 Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Les Bleuets 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Motel 18 comfortable rooms from 1 to 5 people. Parking, bike, free wifi. Access to free spa 17h-19h30 hydrojet with shower, whirlpool tub, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Les Bleuets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Bleuets

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Les Bleuets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.