We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look nowhere else” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace & Plenty B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Peace & Plenty B&B to your Saves list
Peace & Plenty B&B
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Rye Rd | Nr Rye, Playden, Rye TN31 7UL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Playden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Look nowhere else”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend. We were visiting to attend a cookery class and the location of the B&B was great for getting into Rye. Colleen and Bob were so friendly and attentive. Our bedroom and shower room were spotlessly clean, the decor was lovely. Nice extra touches such as fluffy dressing gowns provided, not often found in B&Bs. We had dinner here the first night too and although the menu is not extensive, the food was fantastic and lots of things locally sourced. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared and delicious and kept us going all day. Plan to go back to see more of the area later in the summer and will definitely stay again, and next time plan to try Bob's delicious Sunday lunch.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
91
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had a fabulous two night stay at Peace and Plenty. Needed some rest and relaxation after wedding preparations. The luxurious accommodation and great breakfasts fitted the bill. We had a meal in the restaurant on the first night and this was also delicious. Good location 15 minute walk into Rye past some lovely properties. Colleen and Bob were very welcoming and thoughtful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Right from the moment we booked at the Peace & Plenty we were made to feel welcome. My husband, myself and 2 cousins stayed for two nights. The rooms were of a very high standard.
The breakfast was delicious. One of the reasons I had wanted to stay at the Peace & Plenty was because many, many years ago an ancestor of mine owned it. On the Saturday,16 of the descendents of this ancestor had a wonderful lunch at the Peace & Plenty. Colleen and Bob were so helpful in so many ways. I would definitely recommend the Peace & Plenty as a place to stay and eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Needed somewhere relaxing to stay after a very hectic few weeks, couldn't have chosen better. The room was superb, everything has been thought of, lovely bedding , tea, coffee and free bottled water and much more.
Bob greeted us on arrival and brought a tea tray to our room , gave us all the information about the B&B and made a few suggestions on where to eat as the peace and plenty bistro only opens at weekends.
Breakfast on both mornings was 5 star, my husband had porridge followed by a full English and I had the most delicious granola sundae, followed by scrambled eggs and smoked salmon, all of it cooked by Bob and served by his wife Colleen, plenty of toast, coffee and orange juice, could not fault it.
Would highly recommend this delightful B&B and will definitely stay again should we be down that way again .

Room Tip: Did not see the other rooms, but ours only had a shower and I understand that the other two had a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Peace & Plenty Inn and cannot speak highly enough of this B&B.Bob and Colleen welcomed us with homemade scones,jam and cream!The rooms are beautifully decorated and everything you need.Better than a lot of hotel rooms.Bob cooks a great full English breakfast.We had a meal in their restaurant Saturday evening and was lovely.It was fully booked so speaks for itself.This is the place to stay if you wish to visit Rye and the surrounding coast and countryside.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 3 was beautiful but didn't see the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My wife and I have just spent two nights at this B&B and what a fantastic find! The owners Bob and Colleen went out of their way to make our stay special from the moment we arrived. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard, are cosy and very comfortable and every detail has been thought of to make the stay more pleasurable. Nothing was too much trouble from asking for extra of Bob's home-made scones, with which we were greeted on arrival, to asking for suggestions on where to eat and what to do in the area.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to book early and get the Rose room which has the four poster bed and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The weather during our three-day two-night stay was horrendous but, amazingly, we returned home feeling totally refreshed! This 5-star-rated B&B offers more than many of similarly-rated hotels around the world that we have visited. Having children dotted around the globe we like to incorporate close-to-home trips in-between necessary long-hauls and Peace & Plenty, despite the weather, exceeded expectations.
Seriously, how many times have you checked into a 5-star (with appropriate prices!) and found the ensuite is offering two same-sized towelling robes? Not here, along with so much else, the six-footer and the five-footer will find robes to suit! Where else has the hotelier seen you arriving back in the pouring rain and knocked at your door five minutes later with warming glasses of homemade mulled ginger wine and meringues?
I cannot emphasise enough the importance of the hospitality shown by hosts/owners Colleen and Bob. The dedication to detail in the cottages, the cleanliness, the comfort of the beds, the fluffiness of the towels, the fact that nothing I could ever want was already on hand! They have a 5-star B&B rating, I would give them an 11 out of 10!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Peace & Plenty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace & Plenty B&B

Address: Rye Rd | Nr Rye, Playden, Rye TN31 7UL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Playden
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Playden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace & Plenty B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, boutique style, and romantic self contained rooms all en-suite. Roll top Victorian baths and walk in showers. Three double rooms include four poster bed and french carved bed and cottage style brass bed .32" Free Sat TV, IPOD docks, WIFI on site. In room beverages provided. Large courtyard garden with relaxing loungers and seating and outdoor hot tub. . Tandem available for guest use. Large free car park. Less than 1 mile from Rye Centre. Local walks. On bus route. Ideally placed for touring local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Peace & Plenty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace & Plenty B&B Playden, Rye

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace & Plenty B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.