We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly owners, lovely village, peaceful and quite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Clos Fleuri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Clos Fleuri
Save
You added Le Clos Fleuri to your Saves list
5 Rue de la Dime, 27620 Giverny, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
“Very friendly owners, lovely village, peaceful and quite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Giverny is a lovely quaint little village. A must for those interested in the impressionist period. This B&B is in a super location for easy exploration of Monet's gardens, tomb and the local pub/resturant where the Impressionist artist often met. The owner is very friendly and knowledgable about other great sites to see in the local area. Because of this we had an even greater time than expected. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
95
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

My daughter and I had a delightful 2 night stay at Le Clos Fleuri. Hosts Danielle and Claude have the right touch of welcome help and privacy. We were cared for beautifully.
Rooms are in separate building which is nice for all. Car free possible, we took train to Vernon and then (charming) taxi ride to Giverny. Easy walking to Monet house, museum and food. Lovely garden and large room. Would return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2010

Combine the perfect location and owners and you have Le Clos Fleuri. Quiet, clean and comfortable make each room a pleasure to stay in. Even the other guests were great. This is the perfect location for a visit to Giverny and Monet's gardens.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We had stayed Le Clos Fleuri three years ago for one night only and had vowed to return for a longer visit. This time we booked for five nights, and what a wise decision it was. Danielle and Claude are the most hospitable of hosts, and their small dog, Darwin, immediately became our new 'best friend'. Our room 'Poppies' was spacious and very comfortable, with two arm chairs and a very large bed. To my husband's delight the 'welcome' tray had a wonderful selection of teas as well as coffee, and there were two bottles of mineral water when we arrived. Our bathroom was sparkling with good storage space, lovely towels and a superb shower. Outside our room we had our own small patio area with table and chairs, where we could sit and enjoy the large and beautiful garden with the gorgeous scent of lavendar bushes. The weather was very warm during our stay, so at night we closed our wooden shutters and left open the French window, which gave us security but also much needed fresh air. Danielle provided a good continental breakfast each morning, together with advice on pleasant drives, local train services and good nearby restaurants. The other guests were charming and everyone was very friendly. A new addition to Le Clos Fleuri since our last visit is 'The Bistro'. a lovely room available to guests, where there is a fridge and ice box (plenty of ice cubes - thank goodness), a coffee maker, a microwave, wine glasses, crockery and cutlery. One evening we decided not to eat out and bought various items which we were able to store in the fridge until we ate on our own patio in the evening. It was while relaxing there with a bottle of wine that I decided this really was Heaven on Earth - birds singing in the lovely trees and a brief visit from Darwin . . . PERFECTION. After five glorious days we were so sorry to leave Danielle and Claude and the beautiful Clos Fleuri. My one big regret . . . they wouldn't let me bring Darwin home with me!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up North
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at Le Clos Fleuri in Giverny for two nights as we where to visit Monet,s Garden at the end of our three week Tour of Spain and France. Everything that others have said about this place is true and our Hosts where charming. However, we had reserved the "Water Lilies" room some 5 months before our visit and it wasn,t until we had unpacked our bags after a long drive from The Auvergne that we realised we we had been allocated another room which was an upstairs room and was extremely hot. Opening the "Roof Type" windows allowed many Bugs from the overhanging trees to invade the room. As we had unpacked and didn,t want to cause a fuss we decided to "give it a go". Wrong decision !!. No explanation was offered as to why we where not given our reserved Room. Another point to mention which could be bothersome to some is the D5 Road which runs a short distance from the house. This Road produces a lot of Traffic Noise during the day and Evening. Other than that Le Clos Fleuri is Fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

From the moment we drove through the gate into the lovely garden of the B&B Le Clos Fleuri, we felt we had entered a quiet and gentle world outside of the hustle and bustle of traveling. It was a wonderful finale to our four weeks of touring France. The Fouches are gracious hosts. Danielle helped us with restaurant suggestions, museum information, and even surprised us by washing our well traveled car while we were visiting the Monet Gardens. The gardens are just a short walk from the B&B. Our room, in a guest compound by the main house, was spacious, tastefully decorated, and included all the necessary amenities including a tray with coffee and tea and a water heating pot. We wished we could have stayed longer so we could have settled down in the chairs in the garden to read. Danielle eased the stress of finding our way to the Charles de Gaulle Airport with very good directions and a little map - which helped us to avoid the traffic jams of Paris. We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at Le Clos Fleuri.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

From the moment I arrived at Le Clos Fleuri I knew I had made a wise decision to book a room here. (This reservation was made on the recommendation of a friend, incidentally, who couldn't speak highly enough of the place.) The rooms were spacious and spotless, the ambience was magic and the hospitality was amazing. It was wonderful being within walking distance of all Giverny's attractions - the major one being, of course, Monet's garden. But in fact, even without local attractions Le Clos Fleuri would warrant a stay for the sheer relaxation value, if that's what you are looking for.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Clos Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Fleuri

Address: 5 Rue de la Dime, 27620 Giverny, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Le Clos Fleuri Hotel Giverny

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Clos Fleuri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.