We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubious Business Plan” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Cafe

Terra Cafe
rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
02 32 51 94 61
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 13 Restaurants in Giverny
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Texas
Top Contributor
790 reviews 790 reviews
515 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 146 cities Reviews in 146 cities
1,421 helpful votes 1,421 helpful votes
“Dubious Business Plan”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The Terra Cafe, part of the Musee Des Impressionnismes, is ideally located in Giverny. Unfortunately this cafe needs additional wait staff to better serve the tourists and locals. We waited 30 minutes to be served. While friendly, our waitress seemed stressed and had difficulty taking care of the tables to which she was assigned. In addition, she had a problem setting priorities in fulfilling her tasks. It is our sense management should devote some time to staff training.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    28
    9
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Américaine vivant dans le Vexin français, Oise, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A treat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have a love-hate relationship with this restaurant which has an irresistible terrace, appetizing menu and inadequate service. Expect to wait.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad customer service in Giverny”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We just went to this restaurant and the service was horrible. The server was not nice. We wanted to order some burgers without mayonnaise and she forced us yo have all 6 burgers without any sauce because they couldn't manage in the kitchen. Food was OK, but service is horrible and very slow.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best burger in Giverny!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After my recent trip to France, I keep remembering back to the day in Giverny, and Monet's Gardens. Part of what made this a fabulous day was this great little restaurant, and this burger. From an American standards point of view, it was an awesome lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connelles, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Handy before or after your visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very nice restaurant in a lovely setting, quick but excellent service performed by a young team. Hâve been many times, will come back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Terra Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terra Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.