We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel and excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de La Cote Fleurie

Save Saved
You added Hotel de La Cote Fleurie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
55 av Republique, 14800 Deauville, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 hotels in Deauville
Düsseldorf
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel de La Cote Fleurie for one night. We had booked a smaller room for 2 and were lucky enough to get a bigger room with an extra bed facing the garden at the back side of the hotel - very quiet. The room was spotless and very nice - each room has a different theme / color. It was very convenient to park the car for free just around the corner - next to the racecourse. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can strongly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
12
27
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

From the first moment - when the charming Madame Jean spontaneously took our bags and carried them to our second floor room - until the last, (she heard my suitcase "bumping" on the stairs and came up to carry it down) our stay was a pleasure. This delightful lady is more like a hostess than like the proprietor of an hotel.

The location of the hotel is superb. It is very central - so that one can go nearly everywhere on foot. Free parking is available nearby.
Our room - although small, for we booked the least expensive one available - was spotlessly clean and well appointed: the shower is modern; the w.c. separate and the bed comfortable.
The pleasant "lobby" is rather like an informal living room

Although we liked just about everything about this hotel, what we liked best is its friendly, almost familial, atmosphere created by Madame Jean.

The only negative points we found were the lack of an elevator and the fact that, although there was a wall light on both sides of the bed, there was a night-table lamp on only one. However, had I thought to ask for it, I am convinced that Madame Jean would have produced one!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is a B&B which is excellently located in the heart of Deauville. One can go everywhere on foot. The owner of the hotel is immensely welcoming and accomodating. The bathrooms appear to be newly redone. I would return in a heartbeat. Friendliness and helpfulness seem to be the watchwords of this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

I spent a weekend in this charming little hotel in Deauville 2 months ago and I would recommend it at any time. The hotel is very well located and the rooms are charming. The breakfast was served in the garden and was quite fine. Nothing fancy but a very good price for Deauville.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de La Cote Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Cote Fleurie

Address: 55 av Republique, 14800 Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 hotels in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel set in the heart of Deauville, close to the beach, the casino, the hippodrome, and the station (5 min walk). You will enjoy the lovely garden where breakfast is served at your convenience, with a smiling and warm attention.The rooms are spacious especially the family ones, and each of them is decorated with a flower and personalized theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de La Cote Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Cote Fleurie Deauville, Normandy, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de La Cote Fleurie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.