We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de La Cote Fleurie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel de La Cote Fleurie to your Saves list
Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
55 av Republique, 14800 Deauville, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Deauville
Ottawa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

During the Deauville American film festival there are not many rooms available at a reasonable price. I thought I had found a gem based on reviews, but was a little disappointed when I arrived. The room was small and dated. Plus it had a strange smell that seemed to be coming from the plumbing. The walls are paper thin so you can hear the TVs on in the rooms adjacent. Bring earplugs! The one plus in the room was that the bathroom seemed newly renovated and was very clean.

The breakfast was the standard French breakfast (bread, jam, butter, coffee, juice) plus yogurt and fruit.

The reception closes around 8:30-9pm so be sure to arrive before then or call the hotel in advance to make arrangements.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    33
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
29
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011 via mobile

We booked a room without knowing of the good recommandations it had already gotten and were in that sense lucky to find it.
The service is very good, you feel welcomed as soon as you enter the door, and the breakfast in the backyard is a perfect start of the day.
The room we got wasn't any bigger than it needed to be to fit in a rather hard bed, but it was very clean and the bathroom was also of a good standard.
If you look for a cheaper alternative in Deauville, this hotel is absolutely worth a try!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011

A wonderful welcoming little gem of an hotel. Thoroughly recommend :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011 via mobile

Welcoming and efficiently managed.Quaint and comfortable room overlooking garden.Very clean.Excellent breakfast.Handy midday checkout to allow sightseeing before departure.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel de La Cote Fleurie for one night. We had booked a smaller room for 2 and were lucky enough to get a bigger room with an extra bed facing the garden at the back side of the hotel - very quiet. The room was spotless and very nice - each room has a different theme / color. It was very convenient to park the car for free just around the corner - next to the racecourse. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can strongly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

From the first moment - when the charming Madame Jean spontaneously took our bags and carried them to our second floor room - until the last, (she heard my suitcase "bumping" on the stairs and came up to carry it down) our stay was a pleasure. This delightful lady is more like a hostess than like the proprietor of an hotel.

The location of the hotel is superb. It is very central - so that one can go nearly everywhere on foot. Free parking is available nearby.
Our room - although small, for we booked the least expensive one available - was spotlessly clean and well appointed: the shower is modern; the w.c. separate and the bed comfortable.
The pleasant "lobby" is rather like an informal living room

Although we liked just about everything about this hotel, what we liked best is its friendly, almost familial, atmosphere created by Madame Jean.

The only negative points we found were the lack of an elevator and the fact that, although there was a wall light on both sides of the bed, there was a night-table lamp on only one. However, had I thought to ask for it, I am convinced that Madame Jean would have produced one!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is a B&B which is excellently located in the heart of Deauville. One can go everywhere on foot. The owner of the hotel is immensely welcoming and accomodating. The bathrooms appear to be newly redone. I would return in a heartbeat. Friendliness and helpfulness seem to be the watchwords of this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel de La Cote Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Cote Fleurie

Address: 55 av Republique, 14800 Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel set in the heart of Deauville, close to the beach, the casino, the hippodrome, and the station (5 min walk). You will enjoy the lovely garden where breakfast is served at your convenience, with a smiling and warm attention.The rooms are spacious especially the family ones, and each of them is decorated with a flower and personalized theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel de La Cote Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Cote Fleurie Deauville, Normandy, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de La Cote Fleurie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.