We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Deauville Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Deauville Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Deauville Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-10 Quai de la Marine, 14800 Deauville, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Deauville
paramus nj
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis in Deauville for three days while visiting the D-Day beaches.It is centrally located to everything in Deauville and also a short walk to everything in Trouville.We intended to stay only two days but found it reasonably priced with good though spartan accomodations. The restaurant breakfast buffet was good value for the money.My only complaint was that the towels were paper thin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    399
    111
    26
    4
See reviews for
140
342
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winkfield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location for access to the town centre and to the beach also to cross the bridge to Trouville. easy to find by road.
Very good service from the staff on reception.
Room was very clean and as usual in an Ibis the shower was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room furnishigs were pretty basic but I have to praise its cleanliness. The bedlinen was clean crisp and modern, which we liked and the beds were extremely comfortable. The space was very constricted and my personal preference would have been a larger room with a terrace overlooking the keyside- (and the building works along it) if I had been staying for more than a couple of nights. The staff were very helpful, and cheerful, despite the horrible weather. We booked a parking space in the garage, be warned if you do this because it is limited to 1.85m, so don't go there with a roof rack and a tallish vehicle.
The breakfast was a bit expensive for what it offered, I thought overpriced and they tried to please too many tastes, which ended up as not too exciting. This is an excellent stop for the Le Havre ferry.

Room Tip: twin room was very small, the room with double and single beds are more expensive but there is a ter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was there with a bus tour, so I don't know about the parking, but I can say this town was very busy on a cold evening in early April so I can't imagine what a summer evening is like. Room was clean, the two beds were pushed together as one, my roommate and I slid them apart as best we could. Our tour group ate at the hotel, which was not so good, we would have been better off eating elsewhere as I am sure there were alot of options within walking distance. I did like the location, easy walk to Deauville or over to Trouville, the beach or the casino. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheungwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

if I return to Deauville again , I will stay in this hotel as this has been a good stop over and good service for money with a good location right on the harbour and next to Trouville where you have good restaurants

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is more like a student digs than a hotel. I know Deauville is expensive but lino on the floors and no refreshments in the room. The upside is the shower was good, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast ok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

comfortable hotel in a great location, meaning the centres of both trouville and deauville are minutes away. secure underground parking (€10/day not ideal but worth it given the lack of respect paid to vehicles!), easy check-in and good night's sleep.
deauville is an expensive town and the price reflects this, even for an ibis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deauville Centre

Address: 9-10 Quai de la Marine, 14800 Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deauville
#5 Family Hotel in Deauville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deauville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel completely refurbishedand with air conditionning. New "Coquelicot" room. A Café, Wine and Compagny" restaurant concept. new bar area, lounges and business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deauville Centre Hotel Deauville
Accor Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Deauville Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.