We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant short stay in Deauville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Deauville Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Deauville Centre to your Saves list
Ibis Deauville Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9-10 Quai de la Marine, 14800 Deauville, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Deauville
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    399
    111
    26
    4
See reviews for
140
342
43
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in April on our way to a holiday rental in Piccuville.
We found this a most charming hotel considering it is a chain.
Although the hotel has a car park for which there is a charge, there is ample parking right outside for free in the harbour carpark ( we could see our car from our room)
The check in went very smoothly with friendly and helpful staff, and even though we arrived early, there was no problem getting to our room.
Room was very clean and spacious and to the standard one would expect from a modern hotel. Although there was no coffee making facilities.
We chose a harbour front view which gave us an excellent view of the harbour and Trouville opposite. The sunrise was beautiful!
Some have commented that the traffic noise outside was too loud, although there was traffic noise, as one would expect in a busy town, it was not loud enough to disturb our sleep or stay and we stayed on a Friday night.
Location was great, although we didn't stay long enough to discover all of Deauville and Trouville's delights, everywhere is within an easy walk away. Trouville, we found had more 'everyday' restaurants, shops and cafes and was a bit cheaper than Deauville, alhough that is not to take anything away from it, had we not been too tired, we would have definitely go out to eat there.
Deauville was more upmarket, but equally charming. We had a very pleasant drink in the market square.
As we were very tired and had a late lunch we didn't go out, but I went to a lovely Deli just round the corner from the hotel and got a delicious selection canapés which I took back to the hotel room.
In the morning we didn't have breakfast because we had an early start and decided to get some croissants and pain au raisins on the way, but from what I saw it looked very good.
All in all a great, friendly hotel in a fantastic location and one which I would definitely visit again and not just as a stop over; I would like to come back here for a few more days and get the chance to really savour Deauville and Trouvilles delights.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Düsseldorf
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

We spent one night in the IBIS Deauville Centre and it was perfect for us. Small but very nice and practical rooms newly renovated. Located in the centre of the city - everything in walking distance. Lot's of parking space (free) in front of the hotel and last but not least we got a very attractive deal (spring special). We had a room facing the street with a nice view at the Harbour and Trouville. I guess, next time we would try to get a more quite room at the opposite side of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovedean Hants UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

Our choir of 70 descended on this hotel for 4 days. They took everything in their stride with no fuss at all. Check in went smoothly. A problem with 2 rooms was sorted straight away. The evening meal was served very effciently by 2 members of staff to all of us with no problems at all. Whenever we returned to the hotel after being out we always received the same friendly service in the bar despite so many people needing serving at the same time. They didin't mind us singing in the bar on evening A similar trip to Bruges 2 years ago got us a lot of huffing and puffing and frowns from the staff.
The position of the hotel is perfect for exploring the town of Deauville, but cross the river to Trouville to eat not as expensive. The accomadation is what you would expect from a chain hotel but all was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our triple room was a good size for a chain hotel and very comfortable. We had a small balcony. The room & bathroom were very clean.
Great location overlooking the marina.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

This hotel is good quality. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great dinner here and breakfast was good as well. Not directly on the beach front but its an easy walk back to the beach and casino. Good views over to the marina.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. Location is ideal as right on harbour between Deauville and Trouville. Hotel room was very clean and cosy, bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was big and just had shower. Overall I was impressed. Deauville is a great location, lovely beach, great shopping, good for people watching. We went to Casino one night, bar prices here were very expensive but then most of Deauville was. We found going over to Trouville, there were more selection of restaurants and more of a buzz, people were less pretentious on this side. I would recommend this hotel as it is reasonable price, you can also park free opposite in the harbour. We could see our car from our hotel room which was a good way of keeping an eye on it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deauville Centre

Address: 9-10 Quai de la Marine, 14800 Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Deauville
#5 Family Hotel in Deauville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deauville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel completely refurbishedand with air conditionning. New "Coquelicot" room. A Café, Wine and Compagny" restaurant concept. new bar area, lounges and business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deauville Centre Hotel Deauville
Accor Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Deauville Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.