We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ciro's - Fabulous and would return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ciro's

Le Ciro's
Planches de deauville | Boulevard de la mer, 14800 Deauville, France
+33 2 31 14 31 31
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Le Ciro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Deauville
Price range: $0 - $94
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Sur les celebres planches de Deauville, le Ciro's Barriere propose une cuisine ambitieuse qui met a l'honneur les produits de l'ocean.
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Ciro's - Fabulous and would return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Had the Royal seafood app. Plenty to share for two, although they thought not. Had lobster and mixed seafood for mains. Excellent service at all staff levels. Views are boasted though, while seaside, there are plantings that prevent a view while sitting. Booked for 730 and stayed until sunset. A hefty check, but worth it and may be best for special occasions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Responsable restauration at Le Ciro's, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
All the team do appreciate your comment. Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    59
    27
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expensive with good reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an expensive place. A few reasons: it's seasonal. It has excellent staff and they buy excellent products. I started with oysters. With these these it's either good or lousy. Third option: you get sick. The Chef buys the best. Then the lobster Blue. Very well done, nice plate with well cooked vegetables on the site. Lobster itself was fantastic. Business or pleasure? Surroundings suit both and staff well behaved

I like this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Responsable restauration at Le Ciro's, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for you comment. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welwyn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I was travelling with my wife and we stop at the Ciro's on a Sunday without booking.
The manager inform us that infortunatly he was fully booked outside so we decided to seat inside but we mention we were celebrating our anniversary and he manage to give us a table outside.Having a restaurant myself I know how difficult this can be but he handle the situation very professionally. The food is one of the best we had in France during that week end..
The presentation of the plate and the attention to details were great. The service was very professional and even on a very hot day they were all smilling and trying there best to please us.the wine list is also very comprehensive. Go there for the view if you wish as you are overlooking the beach but if you are foodie forget that and enjoy food and drink. A very big thanks to the manager and his team. And we will be back for sure

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Responsable restauration at Le Ciro's, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Internaute,
Je vous remercie pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable moment sur tous points de vue parmi nous.
A bientôt avec plaisir au Ciro’s Barrière de Deauville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acle norfolk
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“fantastic views and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

had a super meal here back in may with my sister weather not too good but was a great view of the sea and beach. we were greeted very well and had friendly service all evening. the meal was
pricey but fine if you having a treat and want an unbeatable location. the food was very well cooked and presented we had the cod.it was quite busy but the attention was always there

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Restaurant manager at Le Ciro's, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. See you soon at the Ciro's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“"The" location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Since it was a business preordered dinner i could not choose my food. We had fish which it was good but i could elaborate more had i been able to choose on my own. i reccomend it for the location 100% which is front row on the beach.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Restaurant Manager at Le Ciro's, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
I hope you will come individually to try our à la carte menu. I am sure you will enjoy a lot your meal. See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ciro's also viewed

Deauville, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 
Deauville, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 

Been to Le Ciro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ciro's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.