We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Nautica

Le Nautica
2 Rue Desire le Hoc, 14800 Deauville, France
0231880327
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 85 Restaurants in Deauville
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Since our hotel, the Mercure Yacht Club, had no restaurant, we went to Le Nautica the evening of our arrival. We were so pleased that we went back there 4 times during our stay of 5 days! Incredible good quality and lots of home made products, not at all expensive! We especially enjoyed the service at this Brasserie. Charming, wellcoming in every respect and paying a lot of attention for each client. A lot of expensive restos could learn a lesson there. To be recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    18
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
acle norfolk
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“superb buzzing atmospheric brasserie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

my sister and i went here for lunch we had the menu du jour such
could value,portions and quality of food. we loved the wonderfull
welcome we received and the ambience well reccommended

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
500 helpful votes 500 helpful votes
“Super value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We ate there this evening as it was near to our hotel (Mercure Yacht Club) and were pleased with the value for money. We went for the option of an Entree and Main course for 14 Euros and it was incredible value. A bottle of respectable Muscadet cosy 16 Euros. For starters we had a house salad (very good) and House Pate that was also very good.
We both had the grilled steak for a main course and it was cooked to perfection and very tender with well cooked accompanying chips.
The ambiance was pleasant and the service good.
All is all we thought it super value and I find it hard to believe some of the negative comments if you choose well off the menu.l

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Super food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

And excellent service. I went there on my own (the restaurant is next to ibis hotel) and chose Menu du jour, fantastic quality and great wine.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Excellent food; special service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Went to this restaurant after a long day at the horse sales. Wanted to chill. Met by extremely friendly staff and had an excellent vegetarian meal with superbly presented and tasty side orders of ratatouille and steamed potatoes. Reasonably priced wine selection. Ambience is excellent with traditional wooden interior with cubicles alongside more traditional seating. Couldn't recommend higher and much better than the fancy, expensive Deauville restaurants that tend to promise more than they deliver...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Nautica also viewed

 
Deauville, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 

Been to Le Nautica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Nautica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.