We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B & B. Pleasant staff. Great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Trois Pierre

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bayeux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Trois Pierre
2 rue des Bouchers, 14400 Bayeux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 27 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice B & B. Pleasant staff. Great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

The only reason I gave a lower rating to location and sleep quality was because my room faced the street. The streets are very narrow. There is a building across the road. The street is a one-way and it was like a race track after dark. It's not the fault of the folks that run this place but the noise was terrible. I'm not sure why kids, 14 or so, are allowed to ride around on small motorcycles with no tailpipes but when that sound bounced off the walls of the buildings, it came in the room like it was being amplified 10 times. Other than three hours of this each evening, it was a great place to stay. Perhaps ask for a room that does not face the street.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
toronto
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is a wonderful little B&B. Just off the main street - so conveniently located. They hosts are wonderful, personable and always looking out to help. The rooms are very clean, breakfast is yummy and great value. You feel away from the "tourist places". Most definitely a visit

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We can thoroughly recommend this B&B. In the centre of the city but we were able to park the car easily. The Lemessiers are friendly hosts. Generous breakfasts with home made jams for the fresh croissants.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Virginian
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

We stayed in Bayeux to visit the Normandy beaches. As it was low season many of the typical tourist places were closed. Nevertheless, this lovely B&B was open and welcoming. The owners are a very nice couple. The husband speaks English but I do not think his wife does. They were very kind about accommodating my eleventh-hour reservation. Since it was low season, they were flexible about breakfast in the mornings.

I got sick with a stomach virus while we were in Bayuex and they were understanding and left me undisturbed in my room to recuperate. They also let us use their wireless internet connection at no additional charge. The room rates were very reasonable and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Les Trois Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Trois Pierre

Address: 2 rue des Bouchers, 14400 Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Trois Pierre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Les Trois Pierre to your Saves list