We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover accom” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Bayeux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Bayeux to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Bayeux
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chemin de la Gambette, Bayeux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good stopover accom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Cheap bed in bayeux, clean, easy check in, 10 min walk from station and town centre, good stopover accom.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    106
    68
    14
    15
See reviews for
71
90
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ever been on a cruise? The room is just like a cruise ship cabin...but smaller. But it was clean and inexpensive and a short walk to the town. The breakfast was simple but priced lower than a single cup of coffe anywhere else, so worth it just for coffee. Easy 10 min walk from the train station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's a budget hotel, with small rooms but very clean. We really did not stay in the room very much so it was well worth it for us. Also, a nice walk into town from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay in Bayeux!

Room Tip: Stay in the back of the hotel....we had other guests tell us that it was noisy staying in the front...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

even if it is a cheap hotel you still expect a clean bed and we did not find this to be the case in this hotel. we checked the bed immediatley on arrival and found the pillowcases were dirty and the sheets still had "things" remaining in them from the previous visitor. we then asked for another room and again checked out the bed to find there were, what we believe to be, popcorn or such like stuck to the bedding and again the pillowcases were dirty and there were "things" in the bed from the previous occupants. needless to say we did not stay there and will never trust a premier inn again. the only good thing we can say about this hotel is the reception staff were very helpful and did all that they could possible do. the suggestion I would like to make to this hotel is to get cleaners that actually clean the room properly. a visitor should expect a clean room and that includes a clean bed. this is the least that a hotel can promise even if it is regarded as "cheap"

Room Tip: my tip is dont use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgnorth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Everything you want from a cheap, check in check out hotel. Comfy bed, clean linen and towels, clean shower and toilet, quiet and comfortable accomodation, including breakfast was 66 euros for the two of us, surely no - one will complain at that. After a long days driving with an early start the following morning this fits the bill. TV and free WiFi an advantage. Restaurant attached was OK, food was fine but if you order a steak and like it medium I suggest to ask for the next one up as mine was quite rare, this may be the French interpretation of Medium as I have found before in France. Breakfast was buffet style in a clean and airy room, croisants, fresh bread, yoghurts, toast, fruit juice, coffee/tea and conserves, quite adequate for an early morning start. Staff were pleasant and helpful when required.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

It's a budget hotel, with small rooms as is the European standard, and it completely fulfilled our expectations. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The in-room flat screen TV and WIFI completely satisfied our “entertainment” needs (you don’t go to Bayeux to see the hotel room!). Their 4.80€ breakfast buffet was a great value and nicely put out. The hotel's location is close to downtown Bayeux and provided convenient access to the Bayeux Tapestry and Normandy D-Day historical areas. We completely enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was tiny as we expected, but had the 3rd bed to put luggage on and it was still a cheap price. The hotel is central (everything in Bayeux is close by, tiny town). The room was clean, but unfortunately the bathroom was not. So, I put hand sanitizer all over it & made do! Double pane windows, so couldn't hear train or anything really. Breakfast is not worth it though-- rolls, juice, yogurt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Bayeux

Address: Chemin de la Gambette, Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Premiere Classe Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Bayeux Hotel Bayeux

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Bayeux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.