We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Cheap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bayeux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bayeux to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Bayeux
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400 Bayeux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
West Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

There is no character but if you want a clean and cheap place to stay this is it. The staff was very friendly and gave us a coupon to eat next door. The food there is OK nothing fancy. The breakfast at the hotel was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    171
    61
    10
    1
See reviews for
130
139
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, Essex
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I used the Ibis again recently, My son & I plus a friend of mine stayed for 4 nights. We had a triple berth room and it worked out OK, we just took turns in the room to shower ect while two sat in the reception lobby and had a coffee from the machine. That way everyone got their privacy.

Breakfast is ample with a choice of the usual breads, croissants, cheese, jam, cereal Tea and coffee, fruit juice.

Central for all of the D-Day beaches, plus the points inland most forget, Hill112, Hill111, , The battles over the Odon , Douvre, Cruelly, Tilly, and The Falaise Gap.
With Utah and St Mere Eglise 35 mins to the west, and Pegasus Bridge just over 50 minutes travelling to the East ,the whole panorama of the Invasion coast is on your doorstep. The staff are friendly and helpful, with the Restaurant next door if you get stuck, although the menu is a bit bland. Eat out before you go back for the night is my recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A very good location, right next to the charming little town of Bayeux (3-5 minutes drive) and also a rather manageable drive to Caen. Good comfortable rooms, very neat and tidy offer a good night's sleep at a very good price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff was kind enough to offer keeping my baggage for some days while i was biking and camping along the coast before my return staying to the hotel. Very important cause i had no other places.
Excellent hotel , the best deal in bayeux, a rather touristic place. 6 km.from the center so i think you need a car or bike.
Be careful to plan: the regular bus service to the beaches is very scarce with bad schedule and there is no train. This create a complicated situation without a car.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I rented a car in Cherbourgh and stayed in Bayeux for 2 nights so we could explore the D-Day beaches (this a is great location to do that). Our room was small but very clean and offered everything we needed. There weren't hair blowers in the room but the reception had one I could use.The location is on the outskirts of Bayeux but didn't create any problem for us. The breakfast was a treat...lots of coffee, croissants, baguettes to toast, cheese, cereal, yogurt, juice and there was plenty of it. We also received a coupon to use at the restaurant next door for dinner. Great value of the money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Once we found the hotel, which was not easy, there were signs along the motorway which led us to another Ibis somewhere else.
The hotel was what we expected, clean, basic and functional the bed was surprisingly comfortable.
The breakfast was continental but very good value and plentiful.
The location was perfect for visiting the D-Day Beaches and the related museums etc. but do not expect anything of the immediate vicinity, although the grill adjacent to the hotel was of good quality and reasonably priced despite it being the only option. There was also a good bowling alley about 5 minutes away which opens late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bayeux

Address: Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400 Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Bayeux 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new decoration, new colours and new equipments in the hall for this etap hotel built un 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budget Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bayeux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.