We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bayeux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bayeux to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Bayeux
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400 Bayeux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Did the job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night to break the journey back to Calais. The hotel was situated in an industrial area, a far cry from the picturesque Bayeux but was perfectly adequate for our needs.. The room was very small with a double and bunk bed overhead, apparently this is a standard formula for the Etaps. We chose not to eat breakfast as I am not a fan of pastries and jams although we did eat at the restaurant on site. we were given 10% discount being hotel guests and I have to say, the steak was fantastic!
The hotel was well located to visit the D-day beaches and Bayeux but a car is essential. The helpful receptionist gave us a map of the town and highlighted free carparks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    194
    70
    11
    4
See reviews for
144
160
21
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in an Etap hotel and would certainly recommend this one. The staff are very helpful and the hotel, being a budget hotel, is basic but satisfactory.

Thankfully, the rooms are air-conditioned, which was a welcome relief from the hot weather.

As the hotel only caters for breakfast, with the usual continental breakfast items i.e. bread, cakes, cereal (2 options, cornflakes and bran) etc, they give you a 15% discount on meals at the restaurant next door. Unfortunately, I can't give you feedback as we ate in Bayeux town centre.

Also, having free Wi-fi was a great benefit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

ETAP is a chain of budget economy hotel that give you the basic bed and sink and shower stall. The facility is very clean being quite new. The room is understandably small given the price. There is a computer downstairs you can use for 30 minutes as well as pay phones. It is near the highway turnoff so perfect for people driving through. We were there to see the Bayeux tapestries which is close by in town but you`d need a car to get there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel. It is a budget hotel so don't expect the frills. We were travelling through France for a holiday and this was an overnight stop to break up the journey. The accommodarion was great for us as 2 adults, a five year old and 1 year old.

The restaurant next door was just what we needed after a day on the road. Breakfast in the morning was good. I would recommend this hotel for a 1 or 2 night stopover. It is a liitle way out of Bayeux so not ideal if you want to walk to any areas in Bayeux. We drove to the Normandy Beach at Arromanche the next day which is only 20 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to push for a non smoking room. One of our rooms for the grandparents had a smoke smell even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
25 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is located just outside Bayeux in Nonant. Our room was on the 2nd floor and spotless. It was of average size (European standards).

The building was spanky new. We had a room facing the roadway but it was not noisy even with the windows open.

Parking and internet were free.

You really couldn't ask for more and the price was right at €50 a night for up to 3 people in a room.

Breakfast was ok. It was a continental breakfast (no hot food) for €4.95 per person.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ibis Budget Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bayeux

Address: Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400 Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bayeux 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new decoration, new colours and new equipments in the hall for this etap hotel built un 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Budget Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bayeux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.