We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean new ETAP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Bayeux

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Budget Bayeux to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Bayeux
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400 Bayeux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Clean new ETAP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

ETAP is a chain of budget economy hotel that give you the basic bed and sink and shower stall. The facility is very clean being quite new. The room is understandably small given the price. There is a computer downstairs you can use for 30 minutes as well as pay phones. It is near the highway turnoff so perfect for people driving through. We were there to see the Bayeux tapestries which is close by in town but you`d need a car to get there though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    168
    61
    10
    1
See reviews for
129
139
21
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel. It is a budget hotel so don't expect the frills. We were travelling through France for a holiday and this was an overnight stop to break up the journey. The accommodarion was great for us as 2 adults, a five year old and 1 year old.

The restaurant next door was just what we needed after a day on the road. Breakfast in the morning was good. I would recommend this hotel for a 1 or 2 night stopover. It is a liitle way out of Bayeux so not ideal if you want to walk to any areas in Bayeux. We drove to the Normandy Beach at Arromanche the next day which is only 20 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Try to push for a non smoking room. One of our rooms for the grandparents had a smoke smell even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The hotel is located just outside Bayeux in Nonant. Our room was on the 2nd floor and spotless. It was of average size (European standards).

The building was spanky new. We had a room facing the roadway but it was not noisy even with the windows open.

Parking and internet were free.

You really couldn't ask for more and the price was right at €50 a night for up to 3 people in a room.

Breakfast was ok. It was a continental breakfast (no hot food) for €4.95 per person.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

What a great hotel stay. The room was comfortable and clean and a great value for the money. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was courteous and helpful. Thank you! When you stay, eat at the restaurant next door - another great experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

For the price you pay for this hotel, you shouldn't expect luxury accomodations! This is a basic, clean and comfortable hotel. My husband and I found our room to be more than adequate with free wi-fi, comfortable bed, nice A/C that actually worked (hard to find in Europe!).

I love the free breakfast every morning. The baguettes were fresh, soft and delicious, plus lots of other goodies like cereal, yogurt, meat, cheese, etc.

Although it's a short drive to Bayeux, I enjoyed staying here. The restaurant next door was very good too. Way more than I was expecting!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bayeux

Address: Zone d'activite de Nonant | Route D613, 14400 Bayeux, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bayeux 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new decoration, new colours and new equipments in the hall for this etap hotel built un 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Budget Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Bayeux, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.