We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Lille Europe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Lille Europe to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Lille Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard de Turin, 59000 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Large comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

While the Novotel does not have the atmosphere we look for when travelling in Europe, the large, clean, comfortable room was a very enjoyable break. The hotel is right across the street from the Lille Europa train station and a short distance from the Lille Flanders train station. You have to walk past the stations to get to the old part of town. The Hotel is conveniently located near a shopping mall and a large Carrefours grocery store that carries anything you need including delicious pastries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGasinerDirecteur, Responsable commercial at Suite Novotel Lille Europe, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Artsfan2,

It is always a pleasure for our team to know that our guests enjoyed their stay in our hotel. Therefore, we would like to thank you for your kind comment.

We hope welcoming you again during a futur trip in Europe,

Kind regards,
Jessica Bruneau
Deputy Manager
Suite Novotel Lille Europe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    519
    91
    27
    13
See reviews for
301
326
97
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel itself is just behind the EuroLille Station on the opposite side to the town, we thought we'd get a great view but it was blocked by the Credit Lyonnais building which is very ugly and looks like a 1950's robot's foot.
The rooms were nice but the only english speaking channels were rolling news and sky and bbc world didn't really work. There is a fridge in the room so you can stock up on drinks etc which is handy as the bar is crap and shuts at midnight even on NYE. In fact the two times I ordered a beer at it, whilst waiting for my better half to get ready, it seemed nearly a chore for the very young staff to deliver, not very encouraging.
It's location is ok for Eurostar, about five minutes from the station, on the wrong side for town but its not really a problem. During the day it is a fine walk through the station and then park to the old town and shops passing a very odd spray / steam installation at the side, about 10-15 mins.
The hotel is fine, free wifi, some microwave meals and snacks available for purchase 24 hours and friendly enough staff.

Room Tip: Stock up on drinks as the bar is not very good and you have a fridge and get the wifi code.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGasinerDirecteur, Responsable relations clients at Suite Novotel Lille Europe, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for taking time writting your comment.
We are very sorry that you encounter some problems during your stay. Please, be sure that your comment helps us improving the quality of our services.

We would be very glad to welcome you during a futur trip to Lille,

Best regards,
Jessica Bruneau
Deputy Manager
Suite Novotel Lille Europe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here just one night for the Christmas Market.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming, even gave our little boy a toy plane to play with on arrival.
Room was clean and spacious. Loved the partition that we pulled across to separate the room and we also enjoyed watching a free film.

We chose to have the hotel's breakfast. A little on the pricey side for 2 people but as our little boy ate for free it worked out not too bad. It was rather quirky with little pots of this and that, muesli, pain perdu etc to try but we liked that. There was also a good selection of croissants and breads etc. Husband tried the egg boiler machine but would advise to let the eggs cook for longer than you would normally.

We actually drove but the station opposite was very convenient and if we are coming again we would probably come by train and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lidlington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were over the moon with the great service and friendliness of the staff at this hotel. All the little detail was attended to before we even asked; an umbrella for the weekend, attentive table service in the bar, surprises for our son and help with our pigeon French! No it isn't located in the old town of Lille, no it isn't full of old architecture, no it's not quaint but for a family of three who want the convenience of dumping their bags and getting out there to explore, it's perfect. Spacious rooms, clean, separate bath and shower and a handy fridge. This was definitely on the right tracks for us for this occasion. Thank you to the really great team (on duty 22nd-23rd December). We will be back.

Room Tip: 904 is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Having stayed in many hotels over the years ,I have never been so lucky to find one with such friendly staff working there. They also gave my son a free gift when checking in, and had free movies in the room. The hotel was very clean and fantastic value for money. It is perfectly located next to the train station, a shopping centre and only a few minutes walk from the town centre. I would not consider staying anywhere else when next in Lille and give them the highest recommendation. 5 stars

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The thing about novotels I had forgotten when I booked this one is that there is nothing to complain about...it is just taht they are formulaic and dull. This one is the same. It is right beside the Eurostar station...on the wrong side of the tracks - not on the atmospheric old Lille side but the side which is full of tall modern buildings. The reception area is appalling. Small, bad service at front desk and a goldfish bowl foyer area looking out onto cars whizzing by. THere is no restaurant - just prepackaged food you purchase from a stand. This in France of all places! So there is nowhere nice to sit in the public space area, and why would you - since the food is not appealing. The rooms are fine...a bit like staying in a big caravan really - in fact the bathroom could have been that of an oversized caravan. Given there are lots of lovely atmospheric hotels in the gorgeous older town of Lille, I would go straight there next time. Particularly since we went for the Christmas Markets so atmosphere was what we were seeking.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suite Novotel Lille Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Lille Europe

Address: Boulevard de Turin, 59000 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lille
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#4 Business Hotel in Lille
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#7 Best Value Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Lille Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 126 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, which includes WiFi and hardwired internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, music, photos and more. Located in the city centre, across from Lille Europe station and not far from Lille Flandres station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and public outdoor pay car park. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Suite Novotel Lille Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Lille Europe Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Europe
Suitehotel Lille

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Lille Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.