We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The future of hotels?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Lille Europe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Lille Europe to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Lille Europe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard de Turin, 59000 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Crowborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The future of hotels?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Staying at this hotel is an unusual experience. Minimal numbers of staff but the hotel functions perfectly. You have to try the breakfast which is good quality, if slightly paternalistic. Two electric bikes are available if you are feeling adventurous.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    519
    91
    27
    13
See reviews for
301
326
97
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The proximity to the Eurostar was a factor when we booked this hotel with our 19 month old daughter, especially as we arrived late on Friday evening [and train ran late ]. Follow the exit signs [which means going UP 2 levels from train platform] and cross the street [look up and can see the hotel name].

The room was spacious, clean, and it was very useful to have a table with mini kitchen (includes small microwave, fridge and sink…) and free small sample size packets of biscuits, sweets [as well as usual tea]. Had a separate bath and walk in shower in one room and a toilet in another – felt a bit like a caravan with the raised floor [4”] (so says my husband, as I am not too familiar with caravans…!). This should not deter you, the room/hotel was very nice.

Staff were very helpful at check in [ask for the free wifi ‘key’], even though our advance request for a travel cot was not quite ready….rectified relatively quickly. Room was spacious enough for our toddler to move around [had a retractable screen that could be pulled across to split room into 2], the lobby [which was also the breakfast area] had a small bar, a small children’s play area and several vending machines with snacks/sandwiches/drinks etc.

Not much to do around hotel and the immediate location – about a 10 minute walk into Lille itself over an exposed to the weather road bridge. Again, very convenient if traveling via Eurostar, and with toddler (s) in tow. Easy on final day to check luggage and go off exploring Lille.

Consider visiting the zoo – free – as well as the wonderful playground just next door to the entrance. Lots of kids, worth a visit (during non-nap time…!). Area right next door to both includes places to grab something to eat and/or drink (hot or cold), and plenty of seats. Worth a visit….

Room Tip: Request a high floor. Not much of a view, but certain to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are little dated but clean and nice for Europe big lol . It's is a great location next to train close to down town . If the need to travel with a friend or small family rooms can be devited . Their is workout room . Free loaner car and bikes . Breakfast is great for busy traver a couple may want to go out . But it's France breakfast at a market cafe is ideal ... Not a five star but great value for money . If you travel for hotel rooms you may not be the greatest traveler lol .
Kent

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed here with my family & friend for my birthday, the location was fab right next to the train station & town , the hotel was clean & the staff were very friendly!

The rooms were spacious & modern with complimentary items which was a nice little touch.
I didnt eat breakfast at the hotel but to be honest I wish I did as the town did not have much to offer on a Sunday, if you are peckish there is a bar & a selection of things to eat at reception.

There is no Wi-Fi at the hotel which could come in handy as there is nothing on the television for the evening.

Lille is a lovely place (this has nothing to do with the hotel) but be careful of the beggars there are loads of them and they are not afraid of coming up to you.

If you go around Christmas there is a sweet little market with lots of things to buy and a ferris wheel which has great views from above.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The original plan was to go to Lille for a day for a birthday with two friends but when I saw the combined price for the Eurostar and hotel there was no question the daytrip became an overnight trip. The biggest problem with travelling in odd numbers is finding a hotel that can accomodate you without paying a lot of money for an extra room. The room was large and late afternoon while we were out they prepared the second and third bed's One pulled out from under the double and the sofa also converted. There was sufficient space to leave the bed almost completely under the bed till we needed it. Another bonus in the room was having the toilet and wash basin separate from the bathroom which as women travelling together made it easier getting ready for a night out. There was also good sound insulation and when you opened the window it was shocking to realise how much traffic noise there was. The room decor is not the most exciting but as a practical, affordable base in a easy to find location I can not fault it. When we arrived we paid for the breakfast at €14 per person and were very happy to learn that breakfast was available until midday . All in all I was very impressed and will happily stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed again for a weekend in Lille and this Hotel has it all. Clean ,spacious, modern and lots of little extras too make you want to come back again, Free Movies,Free Wifi (that works!) Complimentry cakes,water and great selection of hot drinks. Highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, arrived by eurostar which is walking distance from the hotel.

Room was large with double bed, settee and tv. Also separate toilet from bathroom. The bathroom had a separate shower cubicle and bath. Also in the room were tea and coffee making facilities as well a microwave and fridge complete with complimentary bottle of water.

The hotel was very clean and quiet, and all of the staff were very polite and helpful.

Another plus point was the 12p.m. check out. The hotel is very well located only a short walk from the centre of Lille. We would definately use this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suite Novotel Lille Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Lille Europe

Address: Boulevard de Turin, 59000 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lille
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#4 Business Hotel in Lille
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Lille Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 126 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service, which includes WiFi and hardwired internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, music, photos and more. Located in the city centre, across from Lille Europe station and not far from Lille Flandres station. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and public outdoor pay car park. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Suite Novotel Lille Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Lille Europe Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Europe
Suitehotel Lille

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Lille Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.