We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 bis Square Morisson, 59000 Lille, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Lowest Rates Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 87 hotels in Lille
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Made our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel and everything was fantastic. Location was perfect, just out of the way of noise but still just a 5-10 minute walk from the Lille Europe and Lille Flandres stations and less than 5 minutes from restaurants, cafes and shops. The staff were wonderfully helpful and friendly, even leaving instructions on how to use the coffee machine (I think we were overcomplicating it!).

The room was fantastic, the bed was incredibly comfy though luckily the ipod docking station/alarm worked well and managed to get us out of bed in time to see Lille. The minibar was free and was kept topped up during our stay. The bathroom was lovely, I'd stay again just to use the shower once more. Everything was clean and neat, and though the room wasn't huge, it didn't need to be. Any bigger and it would have been difficult to keep it warm/cool enough.

Room Tip: Though noise wasn't a problem for us (we were on the second floor), travellers wanting a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    62
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
27
131
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris/london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Room is Ok, nice furniture and cosy, a touch of design. The higher the room, the better the view.
Personel is very nice, with the right mix of efficiency, and care to the needs of the traveller.
Having a free mini bar is a kind attention. What else was more than ok for the price : breakfast, cofeee machine in the room etc....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lojndon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is without doubt the best hotel in Lille.Including the 5* ones. It may have smallish rooms - but that is what boutique really means - but they are impeccable, virtually brand new, great design and the best breakfast buffet for 12 euros in the town. Just try it. You will be delighted. Do not be put of by the austere exterior. Warm and welcoming and friendly inside. Michael

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed here for a 1 night trip to Lille Christmas market. Hotel is great and excellent location. Staff are all very helpful and welcoming, and luckily all speak better English than I do French! We loved the hotel as it is the just basics you need and crave, but basics with a lot of thought. Bed was sooooooooo comfy we didn't want to get up! Our room backed onto the lift shaft which I wasn't at all excited about but actually didn't hear it once, shower was fabulous too, good pressure, temperature and lots of space, was more like a wet room really. Had high expectations of breakfast from other reviews and was not disappointed. Great buffet choice of typically European continental breakfast, all fresh and tasty with even a few cooked 'English' items too! I didn’t eat again for the rest of the day! Only constructive comment for the hotel team is that the buffet could be replenished a bit quicker and preferably before items run out. Often dishes and trays waited 10-15 minutes to be filled up and a few times there were no plates/bowls too. Wasn't a problem for us though as we weren’t in any rush.. All in a fabulous hotel, great value for money and will definitely stay again. Top tip for all travellers, always check direct with a hotel for the best unpublished rates, often they can beat rates you see on other booking sites by about 10% if you call to book direct...

Room Tip: Always check with your chosen hotel to see if they can beat any other rates you've seen online b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at the WHY with my husband who uses it for business trips. He had told me a lot about it but I was still extremely surprised at how good it is. The room was spacious, the bathroom fittings stylish, the bed large and VERY comfortable. Lots of cupboard space, proper hangers-a really nice touch. Bathrobes were provided as well as towels and lovely Occitane toiletries. The breakfast is superb-best I have ever had in a hotel like this-a huge choice, REAL orange juice not the usual watered down powdered stuff you get in foreign hotels, great selection of hot and cold stuff. Staff so friendly and eager to please. Manager was around to offer help and to make you feel welcome.
Only a few niggles-the showers need to have the overhead fitment fitted so that you can use both shower positions-i.e the overhead and handheld-and so you aren't squirted with water when you inadvertently twist the dial to the wrong position. and the toilets downstairs for use if you are using the bar or breakfast areas need handbasins fitted-appreciate that building works still ongoing.
Close to shops, restaurants and metro. 15 mins from Gare Flandres and 20 from Lille Europ. Lille is a great city for shopping, dining and culture.
Well worth a visit-especially for Christmas markets. Stay at this hotel-it is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

When you look at Hotel from the outside,you can not understand how modern and good. A 4 star hotel with rooms and furnishes, bath accecories, shampoo etc are all l'occitaine which they are really expensive goods.

Hotel is 200 meter faraway to Rihour metro station and in the center of Lille shopping center.

I walked around early in the the morning, safe area to walk around if you have limited time to sightseen like me. When turning back buy a few croissant from Paul and enjoy Lille!
İ strongly reccomend " best western why" hotel

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The hotel rooms are bright over looking the street. they are very well furbished with comfortable beds and fittings, a full range of TV channels and coffee makers in the room. The hotel is well situated for Lille shopping centre. The staff and management are all very helpful both in reception and in the bar area.
As a new hotel I came across a few teething problems with the door swipe keys not working properly, the showers not quite finished and the water not always hot. Nevertheless I am still returning because despite these few problems as it is a very good and conveniently located hotel and the management is doing his best to fix any initial problems. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel

Address: 7 bis Square Morisson, 59000 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 87 hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PREMIER Why Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.