We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Lille

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Lille to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Lille
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777 Lille, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #23 of 103 Hotels in Lille
West Sussex
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We were on a package Eurostar City break, where the rate for this Hotel was included in the package. The paper work was readily accepted on check in but sadly on departure there seemed to be a problem with accepting this and was asked for the room to be paid again, which was a bit embarrassing. However, once the management were involved this problem was solved and in a friendly manner, just could have done without it really. Now, the Hotel is very nice and our room on the sixth floor was beautiful and light with a great view over the city and the parks. It is a fantastic location just metres away from the Eurostar station just over the road. The city itself is just a ten or fifteen minutes walk and a very pleasant one too. Lille old town is a great place. I would definitely stay at this Hotel again and would not let my check out experience cloud my experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room overlooking the city and parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed their staying in our hotel. I would like to apologize for the disagreement during the check-out. We have shared your trouble with the reception manager and the problem is under process to be resolved.

We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with. We are creating new packages, which may seduce you for your next stay in Lille.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel,


Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    180
    66
    30
    12
See reviews for
45
120
16
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have een there in the end of february and maybe ten times ago.
They have hight standards and they respect them.
The chief of reception keeps tthe level up.
Last year I have forgot my gold marriage ring in the bathroom the room maid have found it and put on the night stand.A fair lady from a 4 stars hotel!
A wonderful breakfast!

Room Tip: Try the rooms with a city wiew. The other are looking to a cemetery, but this is our last destinati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having your professional stay at our hotel and for posting such a pleasant review on Tripadvisor.

It’s always a pleasure to read our guests enjoyed both our quality of service and the location. Unfortunately we can’t change the environment but do not hesitate, if it’s possible, to ask a room with a view on the city.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at our hotel very soon,

Best regards,


Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Upgrade of the tv system means you can now watch BBC1&2 and C4 here !
Rooms have been improved - new carpets but upholstery a bit dated and the Philippe Starck ghost chairs now just look old fashioned ....
Breakfast ok - expensive buffet with a pretty dull choice - great croissants and bread as expected but pretty awful hot food choice - undercooked bacon, rubbery eggs ........ Could do better ........
staff at breakfast very friendly !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying a tour hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our new TV program which was one of the expectations of our businessmen. I will personally ask to our service staff more rigor about the breakfast and staying friendly with our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very good hotel. Great position to travel Europe. One hour to Paris. Good service reasonably good food. Nice rooms works well as a place travel Europe by train". 20 seconds to the station. Worth being a priority club member costs nothing however confirmation of bookings makes it easy to ensure your stay will be hassle free.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,


I would like to thank you for staying a tour hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

I am happy you enjoyed our service and the location of the hotel. I hope your romantic break was pleasant and you had a good time in Lille.

We look forward to welcoming you again.


Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights B&B here as part of a Eurostar short break to Lille. The hotel is conveniently located directly opposite the railway station and is only a short walk from the Euralille shopping centre and town. This hotel is ideal if you don't want to drag your suitcases around, and there is the added bonus that the hotel will keep them safe following check out should you have a late train etc. Check-In was smooth and efficient. We were impressed with the gentleman behind the desk who was very polite and helpful (I believe his name was Miro). Our room was on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel. The room was clean, tidy and had everything you could possibly need. The bed was comfortable and there were no issues with towels or hot water etc. A good deep bath after a days shopping works wonders so it was lovely to have the choice of a shower in the morning and a soak in the bath later in the day. There was some traffic noise that interrupted sleep in the morning as commuters made their way to work, but had we been on a business trip this would not have been an issue. On the Sunday morning I asked for a wake up call at 8:00am as I needed to make an urgent phone call, but the wake up call came at 8:30am which was too late for me unfortunately. I am confident that this was probably down to it being a Sunday, but just in case set your alarm on your phone. The breakfast had plenty of choice and again the staff were very polite. My only issue with the breakfast was that most hot items were cold,(egg, pancakes etc) including the water used for tea, and on all but one day, the coffee which were both luke warm. We simply adjusted what we ate but the fact remains that this was a disappointment.
Without wishing to go into great detail; the location is favourable, the staff were their greatest asset, rooms were to a good standard and any issues we experienced do not detract me from rating this hotel as very good.

Room Tip: Away from the main road and higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for staying a tour hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.

We are really sorry for the alarm and I will ask personally to our staff more rigor about it such as the breakfast.

We hope to be able to welcome you again at our hotel very soon.


Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My wife and I went to the hotel for a short break at the beginning of December 2012. I had chosen this hotel because of the general reputation of the group and the fact that I had stayed in Crowne Plaza Hotels before. The room was reasonable and the bed comfortable but that's about it. The service was absolutely terrible. We had to clear our own table for breakfast after queuing for quite a while, by which time there was very little food left and they did not replenish the dishes. The Hotel was quite full so many people would have had to go without altogether. We spent an entire day in the city, arriving back at around five only to find that our room hadn't been serviced and we had to find someone to deal with this. Waiting for the room to be serviced we went to the bar. After waiting for quite a while I then had to go in search of someone at Reception to inquire as to whether it was possible to be served. When we checked out, the male receptionist was far more interested in eating than checking us out. This is a premium priced hotel and on this occasion certainly didn't merit its four stars or cost.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Peachestiger,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting such a detailed review on Tripadvisor.
I am always involved when our clients' stay doesn't meet their expectations.
I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have shared your impressions with the staff, so that the situation doesn't repeat.

I hope to be able to welcome you again!

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights when visiting Lille.

The hotel is extremely well located for the Lille Europe station - it is literally across the road - and about 5 minutes walk from Lille Flandres station. It is a 15 minute stroll from the Grand Place and the area felt safe to walk around at night.

The room was spacious and comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient.

I deducted one point for the exorbitantly priced breakfast - we picked food up from the Carrefour nearby for a picnic breakfast in our room instead.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne-Plaza-Lille, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Lille, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Lille and for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

I'm truly happy you appreciated both the location and the rooms.
As far as the breakfast, it consists in an unlimited garnished buffet, which can justify its price.

We hope to be able to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Jean-Vianney Plays, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Lille

Address: 335 Boulevard de Leeds, 59777 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Lille 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the business district, close to two train stations stands the Crowne Plaza Lille-Euralille. The Crowne Plaza hotel offers 121 spacious rooms and suite with panoramic views of Lille. Recognizable by its copper facade, it combines modern architecture, design and comfort. Whether for business or pleasure the location of the hotel is ideal, for you to take a TGV to Paris, London or Brussels. The history and culture of the city of Lille also make it an ideal destination for shopping or strolling through the old town. Make us your choice for your next appointment at Lille ! Orange and copper-toned drapes hang in the cosy space of our trendy Le Plaza restaurant, where you can enjoy French fine dining catered by our courteous staff. Cow hide rugs and flat-screen TVs in Le Plaza bar create a more informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Lille Hotel Lille
Lille Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Lille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.