We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Lille Centre Gares

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Lille Centre Gares to your Saves list
Novotel Lille Centre Gares
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   49 rue de Tournai, 59000 Lille, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Lille
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel. Rooms can use an update but service perfect. Roomservice ( breakfast ) for free when you book a room with breakfast. Free high speed internet.
Good walking distance to THE main square. Parking in a public garage near THE hotel. And by THE way Lille is great!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    236
    57
    11
    7
See reviews for
96
139
43
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is far to expensive for the experience offered. The room I had was ok though but definitely not clean. The carpet need a proper cleaning. But far the worst is the breakfast, too sweet and the hot food is not even warm. The quality of this Novotel hotel is nothing compared to Other Novotel hotels in Asia.

The people at the frontdesk though were very polite and helpful.

I am sorry to say but it most likely that I will not return to this hotel.

PK

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3165, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

We thank you for having taken time to announce us your opinion concerning your stay in Novotel Lille Centre Gares.

We are sorry the the level of the service was not up to your waits, and we ask you to accept our most sincere excuses.

Lookin forward to the pleasure to receive you again in our hotel.

Yours

Valériane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 days during Easter and we were pleased with the hotel. Staff helpful. Breakfast was nice with variety of options to choose from. The location is great and there is a parking nearby as the hotel has not got one. We would use it again for our travels.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3165, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your very good comment, further to your stay in the Novotel Lille Centre Gares.

Such returns encourage us to continue still and still to satisfy you !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon,

Kind regards,

Valériane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in Feb 15 with my family there was a group of 9 including small children, therefore was booked in advance and requests also put in well in advance. However the overall customer service lets them down, as requests were not sorted in advance. Had issues with one of the reception staff, whos grasp of English was not great. Rooms were big however we were allocated the 7th floor which whilst spacious the bathroom is yet to be renovated. Also foul smell in corridors like rotting gutters and also in some of the rooms dooes not help as there is a gym there, avoid the 7th floor. Breakfast was good and location is ok, however you do have to go passed the train station which has many tramps, beggars etc. Would stay again however they really need to improve there customer service and also there English. Saying that one member was staff Asma was excellent and tried her best when I had issues with here other colleague whom was the responsible and was not helpful at all.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3165, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear CafeGreek,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Lille Centre Gares.
I am sorry aht your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Valériane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Have stayed in a lot of Hotels in France over the years but this one deserves a great review, wonderful staff at all hours, great rooms, great restaurant, great location . Would happily stay again in fact will probably make more trips to Lille because of this great hotel.

Room Tip: Beware of parking ,the hotel does not have it's own car park but station car park just next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3165, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Alexandram604,

Thank you very mluch for your very good comment, further to your stay in Novotel Lille Centre Gares.

Such returns encourage us to continue still and still to satisfy you !

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon,

Kind Regards

Valériane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We booked this hotel as it is literally a 10 minute walk from the Zenith Arena where we had tickets for an Andre Rieu concert. The hotel is perfectly placed to visit Lille itself, we parked the car when we arrived and did not use it until we wanted to return home. Everywhere we wished to visit including the Zoo was within walking distance and the hotel is also very close to the area where all the really nice restaurants are.
The hotel itself is very clean and I should say relatively new, all the furnishings and decor is very modern. We had breakfast each morning in the hotel and there was always a good selection of continental and hot food. The room was very comfortable with all the usual mod cons, just the sink drain was a bit smelly. In fact just to the right of the hotel entrance there was always an area that was quite smelly, the french really need to sort their drains out. Other than that we had a very nice stay and would definitely go back if the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H3165, Responsable relations clients at Novotel Lille Centre Gares, responded to this review, March 18, 2015
Dear Gary W,

It is very considerable to read your comment, thank you very much !

Hoping to welcome you during your next stay in Lille.

Best Regards

Valériane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Lille Centre Gares

Address: 49 rue de Tournai, 59000 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lille
#5 Green Hotel in Lille
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#8 Business Hotel in Lille
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Lille Centre Gares 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Lille Centre Gares is a modern 3 star hotel 2 min walk from Lille Flandres station, the Zenith and the Grand Palais, and 5 min from Lille Europe station and the city centre. Ideal for professional or private trips discovering all the region has to offer. 96 airconditioned rooms including 34 refurbished rooms and 5 suites. Enjoy our free fitness centre and patio. With our Family Offer available on request on Sunday you can keep your room until 5 p.m. Public parking at Lille Flandres station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille
Accor Lille Centre Gares
Lille Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Lille Centre Gares, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.