We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines City Centre Lille

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines City Centre Lille to your Saves list
Citadines City Centre Lille
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Avenue Willy Brandt | Euralille, 59777 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    75
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
21
44
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here over Easter with the kids and we were so impressed with the value for money and location, it was a large family room & super clean. It was freezing and raining when we arrived and as we had all the bikes on the roof rack we couldn't park in the car park, they were very helpful at reception and directed us to another safe car park - the location is great as we walked into old Lille and all the key attractions. The check out part impressed me, as normally there's a stress to get out - they were very relaxed and we stored all our stuff in their luggage room and enjoyed a full day, as we had a late train back to the UK. Well done Citadines.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, Gérant at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear AusPommes,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you and your family staying at our property. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I have stayed here in couple of times, Citadines is a well maintained B&B place. When I think of a place to stay in France, First thing that comes to me is Citadines!

About this Lille centre, It is close to Metros and also Gare De Lille- Flandres station. So the connectivity is good to travel around.

I recommend this place anytime, If you get the availability [that's the catch] ;)

Room Tip: Road Facing are little noisy, if you wanted to spend time for on a coffee by opened window side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice G, Gérant at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gowrish_S,

Thank you very much for your compliments. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Do not hesitate to contact us and I'm sure we will find available apartments !

Regards,

Alice G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

- Room : large clean room, a bit noisy, we had a poor view
- Location : 3 min to the town center, 1 min to train station
- Reception desk : very helpfull, I got there 3 hours in advance of the booking and ask just for the parking, they directly gave me a room without supplement
- Ambiance / design : poor, nothing particular, a lot of white walls

Room Tip: Take the top floors for the view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Citadines City Hotel is located just across the road from the Eurostar train station and not far from Lille town centre.
The room i had was superb with a large king size bed, lots of wardrobe space ( with an iron.. always a good thing) as well as a decent bathroom and separate toilet.
A surprise was to find a small kitchenette also with the room - so i was able to cook a couple of meals whilst in my room.
I would suggest asking for a high up room if possible as the road below is quite busy and across from the train station, however the noise is not too bad.
If i go back to Lille, whcih is highly probable with my work, i will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Try and get as high up as possible and facing away from the train station - though not essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lahore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The apartment was nice and clean. Receptionist was very helpful, my flight into Paris CDG was delayed so ended up catching the last train to Lille and got into the hotel around 11:30pm. Most of the eating places were closed, the receptionist was very helpful and arranged a snack. The location is perfect - walking distance to both the train stations and connected to the City Centre shopping mall. I was in Lille for the EDEN seminar at SKEMA - so the location was perfect because SKEMA is located in the same complex. Just above the reception is the area for breakfast, it is open through out the day with free coffee :) I thought that was really nice. Excellent value for money, room prices are very reasonable.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel faces the train station, during summers if you have the window open you are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines City Centre Lille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines City Centre Lille

Address: 83 Avenue Willy Brandt | Euralille, 59777 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines City Centre Lille 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Citadines City Centre Lille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Lille Centre Hotel Lille
Citadines Hotel Lille

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines City Centre Lille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.