We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy night after the Eurotunnel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Lille Metropole

Save Saved
You added Mercure Lille Metropole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Lille Metropole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Avenue de la Marne, 59700 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 91 hotels in Lille
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Easy night after the Eurotunnel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel when it was a SOFITEL+thereafter.Easy access to+from motorways.Handy for Lille city-centre via public transport.Friendly+efficient staff.Very comfortable rooms.Good bar+restaurant.Good room offers

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments which encourage us to satisfy you even more for ever better.
In the pleasure to welcome you again in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    147
    37
    11
    2
See reviews for
36
113
28
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great location if you have a car. 10 minutes from Lille without the parking hassles or costs. Easy access to autoroute for day trips to Lille, Bruges, Ghent, etc.

Rooms were really nice; breakfast, restaurant and bar were excellent, but the best of all was the service - outstanding from everyone from the front desk staff to restaurant personnel.

Breakfast is free if you're 60+. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel four on four separate occasions and each time I have found it to be EXCELLENT. I shall certainly be visiting this hotel many times in the future.

I cannot praise the staff (people working at the hotel) highly enough. They were all, without exception, excellent. In particular I would like to mention Eric who works on the reception desk. He really made us feel welcome and his help and assistance enhanced our stay considerably.









  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments which encourage us to satisfy you even more for ever better.
My teams and myself were very touched by your very laudatory comments, in particular Eric naturally!...
With great pleasure to welcome you again within our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel between 14-16 May 2013. The receptionist on duty that day the guy with glases and the lady on duty spoke english fluently. They both offered the best customer service i have ever received in years of travelling. They were very helpful and accomodating. I will score the staff 10/10, cleaner 10/10, the location was my prefered choice as its a bit quiet from city hussle...and is 1hr walk to city (receptionist gave us a map), 15 mins walk to the local shopping mall, taxi was 16 euros to and fro CITY as tram 1.60 euros was on strike when we arrived Lille. I didnt do breakfast as we went to the local shop and stock up our fridge with food and booze. The room was very big, extreamly clean, modern, well furnished with 32 inch flat screen with sports channel and bbc news in englishn as well. I honestly had no negative experience or encounter whilst staying in this hotel. Also, the hotel receptionist even offered us late check out for no extra fee as our return train was a bit later and it was raining on the day. We will defo stay in this place anytime we visit lille. Mecure Hotel Customer service standards are the standards any other hotel of their class must beat to earn my honest review.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denis P, Directeur général at Mercure Lille Metropole, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments which encourage us to satisfy you even more for ever better.
With pleasure to welcome you again within our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I know that hotel for close to 30 years as it happens I went to school very close by. It was an Holliday Inn before being a Sofitel and now re-branded Mercure. That's the place I asked my wife if she wanted to marry me. Hence I have a bit of a story with that place. Bar and restaurant are very cosy and the entire hotel was redone probably 5 to 6 years ago. Rooms are OK++ without being super luxury. The true difference is the service quality you can find at this Mercure. Employees are smiling and truly try to connect with you. So rare in France .... Well deserved 4* and imo one of the best hotel in the area, super well connected to the highway network. Best Mercure I know.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Mercure Lille Metropole is located just off the motorway! Good hotel and helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable! Rooms are a little dated but not worn. Bar prices are expensive in the hotel, not many other bars in the area - are far as I know! Buffet breakfast was good, the waiting staff were very friendly. The hotel was a good location for us, maybe not so good if you're looking to stay closer to the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mercure Lille Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Metropole

Address: 157 Avenue de la Marne, 59700 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lille
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Metropole 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Lille Metropole is set amidst four hectares of magnificent greenery, seven minutes drive from the centre of Lille (free 110 space monitored car park). With 125 fully equipped rooms, the La Brasserie restaurant and the intimate Bar, this 4 star hotel is as well suited to business trips as it is for a visit to Lille with your partner or family. The hotel is an ideal venue for organising meetings and conferences with 9 meeting rooms for up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Mercure Lille Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lille Metropole

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Lille Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.