We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time, rested, recharged and good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Lille Metropole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Lille Metropole to your Saves list
Mercure Lille Metropole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   157 Avenue de la Marne, 59700 Lille, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 nights = up to 40% off
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Lille
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely time, rested, recharged and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have returned home tonight after three days in Lille for Christmas Market visit, slept well, room comfy and warm, breakfast lovely, continental with cooked (scrambled egg, sausage and bacon) this morning. Reception staff fantastic, Natalie the lady who did our room beautiful disposition, very central location to walk everywhere, my mum has COPD and could easily manage the Market, the Eurostar Station, and a fab restaurant we found on Trip advisor - any questions - ask away (returned today)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    153
    51
    13
    4
See reviews for
42
129
28
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We used the hotel as we passed throught the are on a longer trip. I was very grateful to my Satnav, for it would not have been easy to find without it. It is in an urban area, but there is nowhere to walk to, you really need the car.

It is a large business-oriented hotel with plenty of seminars and meetings going on.
Reception was very pleasant, efficient, and happy to use any language. The public areas and rooms were very clean and tidy.

The bedroom was plenty large enough, with an excellent bed, and very quiet.

The restaurant was not too highly-priced, and the Pork spare ribs excellent. The wine prices were just astronomical, which was a shame as were were not there on business expenses. The draught Belgian beer was good though..

They offered an €8 Menu Express Petit Dejeuner in the bar in the morning, and that was both adequate and excellent quality.

All the staff were very pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is looking a bit tired, but is a pleasant retreat for a conference It is located around 15 minutes by tram from the centre of town. Transport is easy as trams run every 10 minutes most of the day. Food offerings are sound but basic and the rooms are a bit tired - could do with new carpet and a bit of attention to detail.

Room Tip: The "Privilege" rooms come with free mini bar soft drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Being a Mercure, the Lille Metropole is a safe place to book/stay, where you get what you expect. Check-in is quick, the staff speak english, and the rooms and a good size and clean. The restaurant provides good quality tasty food.

We chose this venue as a kicking off point for our battle fields tours, so we were after a place that was on the nth side of Lille, not to far from the city. Having said that, the location is 20 minute cab ride away from the Eurorail train station, so it is not easy to pop into town to have a look around. The area is more business/light commercial than tourist. Next time I would stay closer to the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This Mercure is exactly as you would expect, a pretty typical 4 star business hotel. Making good use of what seems to be a pretty old building tucked away beside a motorway, the interiors are nice, especially the rooms. Plenty of space, extraordinarily comfortable bed, free wifi and so on.

Top marks also to the staff. From the guy who checked me in at 1am, to the maids I crossed in the halls, the breakfast staf and checkout everyone was quick, helpful and very friendly.

A black nmark against the 18Eur breakfast. Much too expensive for a standard buffet.

All in all, it was very convenient for me staying for business. Close to the motorway was an advantage in my case. For those vacationing it might not be ideal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Lille Metropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lille Metropole

Address: 157 Avenue de la Marne, 59700 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lille
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lille Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Lille Metropole is set amidst four hectares of magnificent greenery, seven minutes drive from the centre of Lille (free 110 space monitored car park). With 125 fully equipped rooms, the La Brasserie restaurant and the intimate Bar, this 4 star hotel is as well suited to business trips as it is for a visit to Lille with your partner or family. The hotel is an ideal venue for organising meetings and conferences with 9 meeting rooms for up to 500 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Lille Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Lille Metropole

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Lille Metropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.