We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bellevue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bellevue to your Saves list
Bellevue
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Rue Jean Roisin, FR-59800 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great Hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is in a great location in Lille City Centre surrounded by shops and restaurants. It is a short walk from Eurostar and next to a metro station. The staff are very helpful and attentive, and as my French is far from perfect their excellent English was a welcome and appreciated saviour. The décor of the hotel is a little dated, but is comfortable, and spotlessly clean, bright and airy. Several rooms have breath-taking views of the bustling Grand Place. The breakfast is great value at €14, as it has a large selection of good quality food. If you don't want a hotel breakfast every morning there are plenty of places around to go and eat. Great hotel. And the quite and powerful air con was also a welcome relief.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have views of the Grand Place, try to get one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    183
    68
    22
    7
See reviews for
33
210
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Central,comfortable, friendly helpful staff,great breakfast, will come again, excellent value for money. I find Best Western a consistantly good and reliable brand.full marks again. We have always stayed in the Carlton before but this is definitely better

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights, 18-20 July. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the Grand Place. We watched a lightning storm from our balcony - stunning. It's perfectly located for a short walk or metro (Rihour) from the Eurostar, and close to the lovely old town, and all the restaurants and bars you could ask for. Museums (Beaux Arts and Modern Art), and zoo also easy to get to. The receptionist was very helpful, and did a Google search for us when we asked about jazz bars. We were able to leave our bags there after checking out for no extra charge. The bed was really comfortable, the bathroom smart and clean.It was really hot when we were there but the aircon workd a treat. The reception area, lift, staircase and corridors are all nicely decorated. We didn't have breakfast as we decided to buy pastries at Paul's instead. We would definitely stay again, and recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Grand Place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We arrived here yesterday very friendly staff our bedroom looks out onto the grand place so we can watch the world go by. The air conditioning in the first room we stayed (it was 35c) failed the reception staff came and checked and then moved us within 15 mins this was at 11.15pm so we were very impressed. Only 15 mins from Lille Europe lots of bars and restaurants close by we loved drinking at coq hard I(really!)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night and would stay here again. I loved the traditional french decor and i loved the size of the room, the bed was huge! The staff were very polite. I have no complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is centrally located and has a nice traditional entrance.

I was disappointed with the hotel, it's really noisy from a bar downstairs, the room was small and dated. The hotel room was also really hot.

I wouldn't recommend it for the price.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here a long weekend of four nights. Easy walk (15mins) from Lille Europe and only 10 mins from Lille Flandres. Just round the corner from Grand Place but on a quiet street. Welcoming and smiling staff and as many have mentioned, nothing too much trouble. We stayed in a room overlooking an internal space, so there was no traffic noise whatsoever. A bit of noise from time to time from the next door room and the one above, but nothing to cause significant disturbance. The room was well equipped - fridge/minibar, tea/coffee facilities, flat screen TV, hairdryer, pretty comfortable bed, adequate wardrobe space and two chairs. The en-suite was OK with over-bath shower. Free wi-fi, although it didn't work well in the room.
Lots of restaurants within a five minute walk some of them very good.
Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue

Address: 5 Rue Jean Roisin, FR-59800 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lille
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue Hotel Lille
Best Western Hotel Lille
Best Western Lille
Lille Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellevue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.