We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28, rue Anatole France, 59 800 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely small hotel, stayed for one night on road trip last week. Just what we needed. Staff very helpful, very polite. Free WiFi and breakfast. Parking just outside hotel. Room on small size but for one night was ok. Breakfast nice included in price. If you have an option pls choose room as high as you can, as hotel is in busy area it might be bit noisy for some people. We had room on 7th floor and was peaceful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place

Kinds Regards

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général manager
T 0033 +320552511
Mail H9420@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    100
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
93
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spend only one night but it was more than enough. The room is very small and very noisy. Central heating done with old water radiator. Still efficient but very noisy because the entire night I was hearing only the water leaking into the pipes. My terrible sleep was ended at 9 a.m. by the awful noise of cleaning lady's vacuum cleaner.
The breakfast was poor (no eggs or vegetable).

In the end, it's a budget hotel therefore you can not expect too much.

The hotel has a good location for city break.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Concerning, our breakfast, it repect the standart of all the hotel 3 stars in France, but maybe you are used to sleeping in hotels 4 stars.
Finally, concerning the rate, our hotel respect the "markett price", in the hearth of Lille.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
T 0033 + 3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights during the Easter weekend and found the hotel to be in a great location and quite comfortable. The rooms are small and we didn't have a view, but the bed was extremely comfortable and we have a great night's sleep. The bathroom, although on the small side, was well equipped with a powerful shower and hairdryer. There was a flat screen TV and a small hanging area for clothes. Breakfast was included and consisted of a nice spread of breads, fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, cold meats, juice and tea/coffee. The staff were friendly and i would recommend this hotel was all the tourist sites, metro and Eurostar terminal are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear,

All the team is happy and proud that you appreciated our bedding "sweet bed by IBIS", as well as the quality of our breakfast.

We hope to welcome you soon

Kinds regards

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
T 033 +3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here for one night on a family trip. The highlights were checking us in early as we arrived sooner than planned, the extra comfy beds and black out curtains. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms very clean. We found the continental style breakfast more than adequate and liked the modern design of the hotel. Great location as well as very close to both stations and the main square. I would stay here again and would recommend.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear PP,

Which pleasure to read of so charming comments.

We will appreciate to welcome you, during your next visit in LILLE.

Kinds regards

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
T 0033 +3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The welcome was not exactly the warmest I've received at an Accor hotel, but I wasn't particularly charming myself as I was quite tired after my journey and I just wanted to refresh and get out! After checking in I went to the lift, normally I would not comment except when in Paris but this was such a typically French one - literally one person would be able to fit. It was however a really nice design and this set the tone for the rest of the hotel. After contact-less entry into the room, I noticed what the other reviews meant about the size. They are small, however they are perfectly fine for one traveller. I thought if my girlfriend or any other person came along then it could be quite a squeeze. In the photo you can see the gap between the wall and the bed, around 10 inches. The room was really nice, it had a modern touch yet was not too bold or modern. Good wifi connection and TV was adequate. Comfortable bed and bathroom was a typical Accor - bright and useful. The outdoor view (out the back of the hotel) was fine, but just showed other rooms and an office with a brick wall straight ahead. It was quiet nonetheless. I did not have the breakfast, as I opted to just grab something the night before that I fancied for the morning. Location was perfect, step out and you are next to the opera and a few minutes walk Lille Flandres (useful for me) and the Grand Place area. However it being included in nearly all room rates (it seemed) is a nice touch by Ibis Styles generally.
Generally a perfectly fine hotel and would stay here again for sure... If travelling solo.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: None that I could visibly see. However I understand their policy with towels etc.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to comment our hotel.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

Concerning our welcome, i am amazed at your remark. Indeed, the majority of our customers are very satisfied with the quality of our welcome, as you can read it on a lot of comments in trip advisor.

We hope to welcome you, during your next stay in Lille.

Kinds regards
Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
T 0033 +3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are quite small but well designed and the bed was super comfortable,and although it requires a bit of limbo ing the room has all you need for a short stay and we had a balcony over looking the multi story car park which was very close for parking, the breakfast was good but a bit of a scramble
Very good value for this close to the town centre

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to comment our hôtel.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles Lille Grand Place.

Best regards
Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général manager
T 0033+ 3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Its not expensive, the location is good and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are helpful, the lift is slow and the breakfast is repetitive but ok.
The bathroom is tiny but how big does it need to be if you only need a shower, brush your teeth and you know what else.
For a weekend break it's ideal. For a longer stay spend a bit more money.

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this review, March 19, 2015
Dear sir,

Thank you for taking the time to put a commentary.
We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at our ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you..

Kinds regards
Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Général Manager
T 0033+3 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com


We look forward to welcoming you again at ibis Styles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place

Address: 28, rue Anatole France, 59 800 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast & unlimited WIFI are included in all rates at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, ideal for your cultural getaways or business trips in Lille. Located in the heart of the city, your newly renovated ibis Styles is perfect for exploring theGrand Place, the Opera, the charming old town, the Palace Rihour and strolls along the river Deule. The metro (fast access to the Grand Stade) and Lille-Flandres station are 3 mins walk away and the SNCF Lille Europe TGV station is 10 mins walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lille
Lille Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.