We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super no-frills hotel with really comfy beds, in great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Lille Centre Gares

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Lille Centre Gares to your Saves list
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29, Av Charles St-Venant | Le Forum, 59000 Lille, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 103 Hotels in Lille
Bedford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super no-frills hotel with really comfy beds, in great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of a WW1 Battlefields tour. The walk from the Eurostar terminal was quick and easy as was the stroll from the hotel to the main square......a really convenient location.
Our room on the third floor was small but spotlessly clean, with everything we needed......and the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home! The breakfasts and evening meals were good, although quiche for starter and flan for dessert one evening was a bit too much pastry for me.
The staff all spoke very good English and were polite and helpful.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    145
    58
    7
    7
See reviews for
31
92
18
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very well located hotel, rooms on the small side but adequate. Good point is that the rooms were quiet at night. Breakfast was good with lovely fresh bread and cheeses but evening meal was pretty average. The staff were very friendly and helpful and responded quickly to a request for more towels.
Would stay here again for the convenient location and price.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very close to main train stations,but it's the little things that make the difference, only one lift working, no tea facilities in your room, if you want tea or coffee, then pay 2euro for it , breakfast is French ie. croissants, cheese, cake and cold meat. If you hold your smelly tiny bath towels up to the light you can see through them.
WIFI for the first half hour was free, then you had to pay for it, and it kept falling out.
No fridge, no safe and we where right next to the service door which works very well all night long!

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, 4th floor, it was clean although small,this seems to be a French trait.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotels environmental practices appear similar to,those you expect at any hotel.
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here before and, due to noisy generators had needed to move rooms. This visit was so much better, we were given a quiet room on 4th floor. The staff were pleasant, helpful and obliging. The outside was clean and pleasant. A great stay in a clean, comfortable room. Perfect for seeing sights and shopping in Lille, and near to stations and to motorways for travelling.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I switched my booking from one of the other Ibis' in Lille, as this was nearer to the stations and where I needed to go for a meeting the following day - and I'm glad I switched as the hotel was really good. I don't normally eat in hotels for dinner, but as I was pretty tired from a long day of travelling and meetings I decided to try the hotel restaurant which was surprisingly good! The staff were also very friendly which is nice when you are dining alone.
The room was comfortable, on the smallish side but adequate for a short stay particularly for one person. The room I had looked onto a small park which was nice too. The bed was very comfortable and I remember having trouble getting out when my alarm went off in the morning!
If I need to be back in Lille for work again (or pleasure) I will definitely look to stay at this Ibis again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Excellent location to access train stations and city centre. Comfy rooms, nice bar area, good standard Ibis breakfast and friendly and helpful staff. Bed very comfy and no external noise despite central location. Great facility of lockers in reception if your travel is later in the day after check out. Wish had known about the lockers before as the left luggage at Lille Europe train station is very expensive!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The location is good. near both railway stations. They also have reasonable own carpark (10 € per night). The rooms are small, but the beds are comfortable and there is everything you need. There is a wifi in the room. My wife liked the breakfast (9.50 €), simple and fresh.
If you need a clean and no thrills hotel this is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Lille Centre Gares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lille Centre Gares

Address: 29, Av Charles St-Venant | Le Forum, 59000 Lille, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Lille
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#13 Business Hotel in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lille Centre Gares 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Lille Flandres train station and near Lille Europe train station, ibis Lille Centre offers comfortable accommodation booking. Ideal for business trips or leisure, its location provides easy access to major attractions: La Grand' Place, Le Vieux-Lille, Lille Grand Palais, Le Zenith, Le Palais des Beaux Arts, the Louvre-Lens Museum, Tripostal, Pierre Mauroy Stadium. Restaurant and reception renovated in 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Lille Centre Gares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Lille Centre Gares Hotel Lille

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Lille Centre Gares, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.