We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Up Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Up Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Up Hotel
17 Place des Reignaux, 59000 Lille, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 91 hotels in Lille
London - UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very warm and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hotel Up - the welcome was very friendly and professional. The room I had was nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. The shower was particularly good. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    90
    13
    3
    4
See reviews for
37
105
4
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

hotel was pretty small but the service was amazing. we booked last minute over te phone and the (same) lady at the reception explained substantially "where and what". we received the room on the ground floor which was just big enough to have 2 double beds. the amenities were great (occidentale).
we didn't have breakfast in the hotel as there was a "pain quotidien" 2 blocks away. the breakfast there was perfect: a wide range of bread and other healthy and fresh alternatives.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were completely taken back by the level of excellence this hotel was at. The staff were very friendly and gave us great advice on what to see, where to go and where to eat, all turned out to be great advice. The rooms were a good size with a comfortable bed and the bathrooms were great, all very clean and very modern. The location was right in the heart of town only about 5 mins walk from the xmas market, which is what we came to see. They happily stored our bags on ou last day so that we could have a final wander around the town. Will definitely stay here again if I return to Lille.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lille is an excellent environment to go continental shopping and eat with either family or friends. Lille is unique for having streets of numerous boutique style shops rather than the latest huge shopping malls that are springing up everywhere in famous European towns. Hotel Up is uniquely placed in the centre so that you do not need to use public transport once you have arrived. As for the rooms and service?? Absolute 1st class!

Room Tip: If you are travelling with a family, to avoid disappointment, book as early as possible with Hotel U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I spent one night at the hotel Up this week. Room I was given at first was very cold, and it took me a while to find out that it had a faulty heating system. I was offered a replacement room, so all was sorted out eventually. So, one recommendation if you are staying in this hotel in the winter time... request a warm room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hotel Up recently. The hotel is very modern and funky and the room was well furnished & fully equipped with L'Occitane toiletries. The bathroom was very spacious with new towels at your request on a daily basis.
We picked this hotel based on it's proximaty to the railroad stations and central to everything, and it didn't disappoint at all. The staff were absolutely lovely and extremely courteous, checking in and checking out was problem-free! Basically if something is not right with your room/stay just ask the staff. They are there to help and do so willingly. We were even given a hug of milk each night to make tea in our room!
We didn't eat at the hotel but explored the restaurants nearby. There's a thai, chinese, italian- "Romona" right across the road from the hotel. Lots of other cuisines are just around the corner so you can be spoilt for choice. There are lots of places near the hotel to visit. The buggest aatraction for us was the big Wazemmes Market on Sunday. Definately a place to get bargains and perfectly safe and only 3 stops on the metro from the hotel. Get there early and spend the whole day. Another main attaraction was the Upside Down House near to Museum of the Hospice Comtesse. "Fantastic" exhibition in Lille of museums, gallaries and sclptures runs across Lille until January 2013.
Hotel up and Lille is definately a place I would go back to.

Room Tip: We had a big room that slept 3 people comfortable (1 king size bed and 1 double sofa bed) on the fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We picked this hotel based on it's proximaty to the railroad stations and it didn't disappoint at all. The staff were absolutely lovely, checking in and checking out! The room was bright, very clean, with lovely linens and toiletries. I only wish they would put a sheet on the bed as well as a duvet - the duvet was too hot and it was too cold without! However, this is a failing of many fine hotels! We had a room at the front overlooking the street - it was fascinating street watching! If we were to stay in Lille again, we would certainly stay at Hotel UP!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Up Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Up Hotel

Address: 17 Place des Reignaux, 59000 Lille, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 hotels in Lille
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the center of Lille and near Lille train station and shops. The hotel, brand new, consists of 27 comfortable rooms and modern decor. The hotel has a cozy bar: "The Tulip Bar" where you can enjoy delicious cocktails, champagnes, soft drinks and snacks. Parking: Consult us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Up Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Up Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.