We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Tropezienne - CLOSED

La Villa Tropezienne
8-10 pl Victor Hugo, 31000 Toulouse, France (Wilson)
+33 5 61 22 58 58
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Wilson
Firenze
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Modern Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had here a dinner during a businness travel last year.
I had the opportunity to taste a delicious dish with Foie gras, I'd say excellent !
I continued with gilthead bream and a very good white wine (french White wine is generally good, you know).
The service is very precise and the restaurant is modern with the White colour which is dominant.
The price is not so cheap but you can try.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    58
    44
    33
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Thank you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The food, service and dining experience were outstanding. Thank you to all the staff that made it a day to remember. A delicious and different selection of dishes!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Avoid!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This trying to be posh place greeted us with the "special house cocktail" which came in a premixed bottle with more fake flavor and artificial chemicals than alcohol. Steak ok - way overpriced came with synthetic MSG sauce. The medium rare ordered lamb chops came well done, chewy accompanied with the same standard Knorr sauce. The salad was drowned for hours in a flavorless dressing. The service was good. The ambiente is designed for shi-shi crowd -very cold, pink lighting, white shiny furniture which reflects the artifical food with no flavor. La grande nation - poor taste.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Located just across the street from Les Halle's, the ingredients are so fresh that one can imagine that the chef had popped over to buy the ingredients for your meal just before preparing it. I especially loved the steamed vegetables served with pots of pistou and citron marmalade. The service was excellent and the price was reasonable. Try it for a terrific lunch!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was near to my hotel and I went there in my first day in Toulouse. It surprised me positively: the food was great! I ate a delicious risotto with duck and mushrooms as main dish. The dessert was great too! I strongly reccomend!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Tropezienne also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Tropezienne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.