We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super resto...excellent concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rest'O jazz

Rest'O jazz
8 rue amelie, Toulouse, France (Gabriel Péri)
+33 5 61 57 96 95
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #472 of 1,372 Restaurants in Toulouse
Price range: $34 - $58
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gabriel Péri
Description: Within a framework evoking a club of jazz of before war, Rest' ô Jazz offers a musical environment of great quality and proposes a plate with crossroads between tradition and evocation of the kitchen of the South of the United States. With the poster of Rest' ô Jazz, Tuesday at Saturday, local musicians and groups to which heads of poster of passage in the area join regularly. The places inspire the artists who compare it even with a box jazz new Yorkean. What would be a musical environment, of quality certainly, without an attractive plate? The chart divided between specialities of the Western South and receipts inspired of the kitchen of Louisiana. To the menu thus, spices of the Caribbean come to raise the dishes while crayfish bring a key oforiginality, the chief recommends sure values like the Gourmande salad, the Sea-bream net in banana crust and its Romarin butter,…. The chart of Rest' ô Jazz is renewed three times, at least, and is supported per annum by a wine selection cash the heads of posters of the French vineyards.
Montpellier, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Super resto...excellent concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Vraiment une super soirée !.. Le serveur attentif et sympathique, la nourriture très bonne ...Quelle ambiance. Wow...Un concert de Rémi Panossian qui vous laisse bouche bée.
C'est sûr qu'on y retourne.
We had such a great evening..the food was yummy, the waiter very good..and patient, as we took forever to decide what to have ..we couldn't choose as everything looked tempting..and as for the concert...wow. what an artist !. ..

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    7
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Food here was very nice and the live Jazz music was a great accompaniment for the evening. The menu is not that extensive but the quality is great.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariège
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A lovely jazz club and an excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We arrived early for our 8 o'clock reservation and walked into a very nicely decorated and laid out jazz club, and we started with a cocktail, with which came a lovely antipasto plate. A small stage but good viewing from all tables around, classy table sets and fancy french food on menu, prices include the concert and are therefore not really expensive, unless, as we did, you choose an expensive wine! The waiter was exceptional, knew his products and his wines, very courteous. The food was excellent, and while the whole ambiance had the laid back feeling of a jazz club, the dining was quite elegant. The music started late, (as in most jazz clubs!), giving us plenty of time to finish our diner, and then to sip on the rest of the wine. Two young muscians, pianist and sax were later joined by a trumpetist of talent, and the music was quite nicely improvised on known tunes. The musicians were really good enough to have been playing in a good jazz club in Paris. A thoroughly enjoyable evening!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Food and Jazz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Went to this restaurant on Thursday with work colleagues, being the awkward vegetarian, I wasn't expecting much, but the chef prepared me a starter and a beautiful plate of food for main, easily on a par with everyone else.
The atmosphere was superb with a jazz duo of guitar and voice. Towards the end of the evening the musicians allowed one of our party to play piano and accompany a great version of My Funny Valentine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Devon, UK
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not only superb ambience, and great live Jazz Piano, but awesome food into the bargain.... Have you ever heard a grand piano played like a harp, directly onto the strings? We did here, and it was amazing.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rest'O jazz also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Rest'O jazz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rest'O jazz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.