We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Toulouse centre

Save Saved
You added B&B Toulouse centre to your Saves list
B&B Toulouse centre
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Toulouse centre
77 boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 135 hotels in Toulouse
Paris, France
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Yes: it's a chain. Yes: it's a little bit out of the centre and there's nothing in the area but the metro is quick, inexpensive and only a five minute walk away (and anyway, you're considering this hotel because you have a car, right?). The location was fine for us and parking was included (not secure, but off-street). The room was really clean & comfortable with air conditioning and there was always a friendly face at reception. We got a special summer rate which was fantastic value but the standard price seems fair.

Just a comment about the photos - I don't recognise the photos supplied by the establishment, the building we stayed in was a tall, modern block. The room photos uploaded by FamilleSB are definitely the same hotel but ours certainly didn't seem 'dingy' like that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
12
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights to visit nearby family. It is located in a convenient location and had "family rooms" with more than one bed which is difficult to find in France sometimes. I hated the room, it was depressing, dark and smelled. I couldn't even tell if it was clean due to the dark carpet, bedspread and lack of good lighting. The focus on this hotel is to be cheap and that's it. There is really no service to speak of. I would stay here rather than camp outside but in our future visits to this beatiful city, I will pay a little more and try another hotel, this place isn't worth the cheap price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

this place is cheap for sure but you get what you pay for.

B&B obviously took over this hotel from ZAC as they didn't even bother to replace the name in the emergency floor plans etc.

the rooms are in pink color and the bathroom yellow. the bed is uncomfortable and we had kind of a double window in our room. one outside and one inside but they would deadlock each other and you don't get fresh air from outside. did anyone from the hotel ever try this?

there's no phone in the room but the wifi is for free. i found this hotel very depressing and i don't think the photos on the website have anything to do with the reality.

the rooms are clean the only positive thing i can say.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

I recently stayed here for 5 nights and I should say that my personal experience was about the average, there are some comments I want to add about this place:
- The first day we got there there was a receptionist guy which did not know (or wanted) to speak English, surely you must be thinking I should speak French, but the thing is my trip to France was from one day to another and I could not study French in order to establish a basic conversation. Furthermore, one expects that any receptionist in any hotel in the world should know a little bit of English (isn't it?). So, the check in was hard and time consuming. The other days were better because another receptionist was assigned and was able to speak English.

- You need to be aware of some hotels in France allow pets (dogs, cats, etc.) in their rooms. So, you must carefully read their terms.

- The room I got was old and kind of stinky to cigars even when I had reserved for a non smoking room.

- A nice thing of this place is that is close to a train station (metro) and a rental bike post, so you can get to downtown faster by bike or metro.

Finally, I would say that the hotel would be better if they take care of the stinky odor of the rooms and carefully assign receptionists which are able to establish a basic English conversation, thus any procedure can be smoother.

Room Tip: I do not have any tip in mind, but if you are traveling with a friend you can get a double single-be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B&B Toulouse centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Toulouse centre

Address: 77 boulevard de l'Embouchure, 31200 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 135 hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B hotels: comfort, style and well equipped quality interiors are the characteristics that make B&B hotels so special! And you can get all this for an extraordinary price. Come and find out about 200 hotels in France and Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your B&B Toulouse centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Toulouse Centre
b&b Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Toulouse centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.