We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small cosy hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St Claire Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added St Claire Hotel to your Saves list
St Claire Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 Place Nicolas Bachelier, 31000 Toulouse, France (Gabriel Péri)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small cosy hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The St Claire is very good situated right in the center of town - in walking distance to the place du capitole and everything else. The rooms are small, but beautiful decorated and with free wifi, the staff is very nice and the breakfast is good as well. I already stayed here sveral times during the last years and I always like to come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    155
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
41
156
70
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Well located easy walk to station. Staff really helpful and friendly local restaurants well worth visiting. The hotel is a short walk from the historical city centre. i would recommend the walking tour leaves from the tourist bureau the guide really brought the history to life. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Each one of the staff members that we met was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Our room on the 4th floor was large, clean, and the king-sized bed very comfortable. The bathroom was stocked with very nice soap, lotion, and shampoo. From this location, we were able to walk easily all around the city. We liked the diversity of the restaurants in the neighborhood and enjoyed dinner nearby each evening.

For us, the location near the train station was very convenient for returning our rental car. Our flight home was from the Toulouse Airport and the stop for the Airport Bus is an easy walk from the hotel.

The downside was the street noise one evening from the bar nearby early into the a.m. Overall though, a great 3-night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster Co, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Located in the heart of Toulouse, the St. Claire Hotel is a short walk from restaurants and the junction of the two subway lines. It is small with limited services, but overcomes the lack of extras by being extremely accommodating. Excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is very well located, around 5 minutes walk from Place Capitole, so is perfect for seeing everything in Toulouse city centre. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The rooms are immaculately clean ("and cute" as my girlfriend put it) and the bathrooms are perfectly equipped. The large shower head was a joy! Double bed was very comfortable. The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, offering a map of the city and good places to visit. There's a fantastic restaurant just across the road from the hotel (La Preference) which is a must-visit. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. There is no parking on site, but we used the underground car park on Allées Jean-Jaurès, for which the hotel staff gave us a stamp to avail of a reduced price. All in all, a really positive experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It is a small cosy hotel, although it had such a homely feel that I wouldn't feel right calling it a hotel. The receptionists were very nice and helpful. We reached way before our check-in time and without even asking they said they will keep our luggage for us until the room is ready.

The hotel has 24 hour reception service and they even have room service. You can book massages, get your laundry done, order food in your room, set up wake-up calls. We didn't have the breakfast they offer but on one of the days we asked for coffee and some croissants and they brought up this beautifully laid out tray with jams, butter, coffee and various types of breads. Very personal touch.

The hotel was very clean and they cleaned the room on a daily basis. There was free wi-fi. The only thing I do wish they had was some English channels on the tv. Although, I don't consider that as a complaint.

The location is great. It is a two minute walk from where the Airport shuttle bus drops you at Jean Jaures. Its a 15 min walk from the Capitole. The only thing about the location that was not too positive is that at night, it got very noisy. I was not sure if there was some club or something nearby. Otherwise it is a great place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I experience amazing hospitality, friendly staff, quaint atmosphere.
The staff assisted me with finding the appropriate places I wanted to visit to write my poem along Garonne River.
The breakfast was of a high quality.
This location is very convenient from airport with airport bus and to get around the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St Claire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Claire Hotel

Address: 29 Place Nicolas Bachelier, 31000 Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Claire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olivier Couraud and his team look forward to welcoming you to the quiet and comfortable St Claire Hotel. They propose a personal and refined base for your stay in Toulouse. With a warm welcome, harmonious colours and soft furnishings, the hotel has everything you need ti ensure that your stay in Toulouse is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St Claire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St Claire Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.