We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian food with great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Petit Rajasthan

Le Petit Rajasthan
1 Bis Rue Jules Chalande, 31000 Toulouse, France
+(33)0561237734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 1,319 Restaurants in Toulouse
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food with great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Indian food! (I have eaten my fair share plus a little more) The service is attentive, warm and friendly. There is outside dining on a quaint small street in Toulouse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    109
    34
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
“A very good Indian restaurant in Toulouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The food is great with good value.
The service is very friendly and professional.
I live nearby and frequently eat there and was never disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Indian in Toulouse Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Visited with my husband as we live near Toulouse and were missing Inidan food! Welcome and service was excellent -nothing was too much trouble. We were offered a complimentary drink which was a great gesture. Menu is varied - you can get most of the main dishes you would expect to see in a UK Indian. Food is prepared well - and served 'hot' unlike many French restaurants who have a habit of serving tepid food. We enjoyed our dishes - although the garlic naan did have rather a lot of garlic on it - and when we said it was not quite to our taste ie: too strong, they insisted on not charging us. So all in all - a very pleasant Friday evening meal with lovely food and veyr good service. Do visit if in Toulouse - but don't expect exactly same Indians as you get in the UK - remember it is France !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourdon, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“As close to India as it gets in France”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We look forward to our Indian experience when visiting Toulouse and have enjoyed okay meals at various restaurants here in past years. The Petit Rajasthan topped them all from the moment we walked through their door on a wet Friday evening.
Polite and eager to please staff (English speaking too!). Great atmosphere. Decent sized portions and Indian food that actually tasted of something all made for a brilliant meal. We tried the 45 Euros menu which included several starters (very filling!) Then lamb and chicken tandoori and a delicious prawn curry. We asked for some dhal with it and the waiter offered it on the house! Perfect naan breads to accompany it but no room for pudding. A compilmentary drink was offered at the beginning and end of the meal.
Its only a tiny place with about 30 covers so it may be wise to book a table at busy times. Service was at a decent pace. No long waiting time for any parts of the meal but not rushed at any point either. Hope that you enjoy it as much as we did!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bordeaux
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“For France, not bad Indian ..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Nice little restaurant, good menu, reasonably priced and good service. Food was pretty good for an Indian in France as French not into curry like British and so it was o.k., nothing like what you can get in the UK or Ireland ... But if dying for a curry ... Then give it a go. if you want food really spicy you will need to ask as they cater for French palat and milder dishes .... Good value ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Rajasthan also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Petit Rajasthan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Petit Rajasthan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.