We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Fiancee

La Fiancee
54, rue Peyrolieres, 31000 Toulouse, France
9 83 46 70 56
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 1,312 Restaurants in Toulouse
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were stoked to find this little gem after searching out a place that does "real coffee." We got a good flat white and a yummy home made pizza for lunch and really enjoyed the vibe. The staff were super friendly and were happy to recommend other places to eat/ drink, and they spoke english. Would definitely come back if in Toulouse again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    36
    12
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great coffee and generous brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

After reviewing the comments on this place, we visited. The information on when the restaurants and cafés is very ambiguous, since it doesn´t say the correct hour some places begin to work. Some webs said the brunch began at 11:30 and only in sundays. It is not true! The brunch was on a saturday and was served after 12:00pm. We didn´t have breakfast because we thought they served early. The people working there were really friendly, spoke in english and a bit of spanish. The coffee is really good! Since we had to wait 30 mins for brunch, they gave us a cookie with our coffee. There were four dishes for the brunch menu. The brunch menu changes so, first ask what they are serving before staying.
1. eggs with mint and parmessan cheese
2. grilled veggies ( eggplant, red peppers, onions and zucchinis)
3. "spanish bocadillo" sandwich with chorizo, manchego cheese
4. grilled fruit (pear)
5. brownie
5. a drink of choice

Quite a lot of food! 40 euros for 3 lattes, 2 brunch menus and 1 juice.

What I didn´t like is that the toilet is next to the kitchen, so you have to go through the kitchen in order to use it.
Other than that, it was really good. When back in Toulouse will for sure go back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in Toulouse. Period.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This place has friendly staff serving the best coffee in Toulouse. I've lived in Toulouse for 4 years and have not come across a place serving better espresso-based coffee. And they know how to steam milk without overheating and stretching it beyond recognition like most of the other cafes in France. After having lived in Melbourne (Australia) for 10 years I know a thing or two about what good coffee should taste like, and this place is just perfect!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Coffee perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I usually like to eat like the locals when travelling. My one exception is coffee. I may be a snob, but not many people make an espresso like we do in Australia, so I really miss it! This little cafe was perfect. The guys running the cafe actually explained the Australian connection. It is an Australian in Paris who provides the beans. Smooth and full bodied with no bitterness whatsoever.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing little coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I love this coffee shop, I've been living in toulouse for 2 years now and only finding this place about a year and a half ago, I've become quiet the regular, every time some one comes to visit or I'm just hanging with my friends we always go here... It supply's great service, really friendly staff and the best hot chocolate and chocolate chip cookies I've ever had!! A must try if your in toulouse...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fiancee also viewed

 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to La Fiancee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fiancee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.