We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Save Saved
You added Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Place Du President Thomas Wilson, 31000 Toulouse, France (Wilson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 135 hotels in Toulouse
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“perfect location, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Whenever I'm in Toulouse for business I try to stay at this hotel. It's modern, light and very comfortable. Comfortable bed, mini-bar, possibility to make coffee/tea, very modern bathroom. I usually order the continental breakfast in my room (choice of sweet or savory).
Because of it's location (in the center of town), it is easy to explore the city and have a meal in one of the restaurants in the area. Wish I would have time to try the spa - maybe next time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    270
    308
    45
    11
    8
See reviews for
104
271
48
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good hotel, I stayed 3 nights for business last week. Had room service on the first night, a good standard for room service. The front desk staff and restaurant staff couldn't be more helpful. I would stay there again if in Toulouse. The hotel also has a great location, just round the corner from the Capitole square / building.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet non smoking room, so they allocated me RM310. It faced onto the hotel courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here for one night for business. I had an "executive" room. In this room-class the mini-bar was "free" and there was a Nespresso machine in the room for me to use (I do not believe this is the case in cheaper room classes). When I arrived I asked for a room wiht a bath tub, and thankfully this was available. Breakfast was not included in the price. The room was a nice size and very well set up. The staff were very polite and helpful.

The Metro station and bus to/from the airport is just around the corner. There are plenty of restaurants and other amenities nearby.

Overall, you will very likely have a nice stay at this hotel. Of couse, it isn't the cheapest.

I only have the hotel 4 stars and not 5 because:
(1) the "free" wireless internet was a bit slow. This was frustrating for me when trying to work in the room. It would be nice if the hotel could either (a) provide faster internet or (b) provide a "for charge" high-speed internet.
(2) breakfast was OK, but not great: (a) the selection at the buffet was great for french-standards, but in international comparison fairly minimalistic, (b) scrambled eggs not "real" scrambled eggs, but the kind made from a powder which then congeals - this is a pet hate of mine (c) the espresso was not espresso but brown water - ok, I realise this is france, not italy, but still - thankfully the Nespresso machine in the room made up for this.
(3) It would have been nice to see a selection of newspapers in langauges other than french and english.
These issues are in the scheme of things minor and won't bother many travellers.

I would recommend this hotel to a friend and will stay here again when I come back to Toulouse.

Room Tip: Book a higher room class + ask for a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We picked this hotel because of other excellent reviews. We were not disappointed. If you like very modern hotels with great style this is for you. We had the Citybreak breakfast in the bar which was enough for us. Our deal did not include breakfast. We stayed 4 nights visiting Andorra and Carcassonne on 2 days in our hired car and Toulouse the last day. There is no parking at the hotel but you do get reduced rates at Parking Jean Jaures.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great location. Check in exceelent and staff multilingual. Room was nice and modern and the view over the hotel atrium meant there was no street noise. The whole glass screen bathroom is a bit wierd but a nice quicky touch. Bed was very comfy and the TV menu was great, allowing you to filter to english language channels (although there weren't very many!!). Free wifi, but it was painfully slow. The only complaint was the lack of a toilet brush.

The room was soooooo quiet it was unbelievable. There wasn't even any noise from the corridor, let alone other rooms plumbing. It was perhaps too quiet as I continually slept through breakfast, although that didn't matter too much as there were loads of restaurants and cafes nearby.

Main shopping area is within easy walking distance.

Checkout was fine and the staff even arranged a taxi to get me to the airport.

All in all a good stay and if you're in Toulouse, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Overlooking the atrium - no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My partner and I stayed here one night after a Canal Boat trip. The hotel is well located and the rooms clean and comfortable, we enjoyed the spa and sauna. The staff were very helpful and we appreciated the availability of a PC with a printer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Address: 15 Place Du President Thomas Wilson, 31000 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 135 hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.