We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Nice Facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citadines Wilson Toulouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Citadines Wilson Toulouse to your Saves list
Citadines Wilson Toulouse
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Blvd. de Strasbourg, 31000 Toulouse, France (Belfort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great location, Nice Facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

The location is really good, right in the centre of town. There's a supermarket right next door, restaurants everywhere, and a few minutes walk to shops and other attractions.

Another great part of this accommodation is that there's an underground car park (for an extra fee), which an elevator that takes you straight up to your floor. We found this to be pretty rare in many of the central parts of French cities.

The room was spacious and you have the ability to control the heat or cooling. The small kitchenette was perfect - just what we needed.

The only downside is that if you're in the building at the back you can't get wifi in your room - you need to go into the lobby.

Overall, this was a great place to stay, and I'd highly recommend it!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    23
    22
    10
See reviews for
16
23
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I booked this hotel through British Airways and I think it is too expensive for what it is. The location was my main reason for choosing this hotel (for some reason the majority of recommended hotels were fully booked!), I found the reception staff to be very nice and helpful. Bad things: on my arrival I noticed that the rubbish bin in the kitchen was full, the toilet smelt badly, and there were some hairs in the bathtub. Considering that I was on the 7th floor, I found the place noisy at night. This hotel needs a face lift, walls and doors could do with a good coat of paint.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlaar
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I don't know what is going on in Toulouse but I keep on struggling to find a good hotel in Toulouse. This was my fourth stay and was again disappointed in some way. Call it a studio, call it a room, but because of the single high positioned small window it felt like prison. Couldn't look outside. Curtains do reach the floor though. Only the window bars were missing. Opening the window was no option either because of the noise produced by the "boulevard". Needless to say breakfast was poor ( it is obvious breakfast is optional in France ). The breakfast corner made me remind of a typical american chain hotel. Lack of charm. Inconsequent room refurbishing ( painting walls w/o painting the bottom section. Replace the bed but keeping the poor doors. Change the heating system but leave the old system, ... ). Only the bed was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed at the hotel when i had to take the aircraft delivery for my company. I was with other 9 colleagues from the company. The location of the hotel is good. It is in the central of the city. The retaurants are around the hotel. So it is easy to find a place to eat. The supermarket is just next to the hotel. Although the room is small, but i like it. They provide the kitchen set, so I could cook. Good place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

The room was well equipped with the kitchenette and it was in a good location. However, the window was broken and wouldn't close properly so the noise and the cold were let in. The hotel breakfast was the worst I have seen in France with very limited choice for the price.
Would be very disappointed if I had paid full price for the room!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I booked the room through Latebookings.com so I was half expecting to be allocated a noisy room, small, etc but we were very pleasantly surprised. A twin room with kitchenette, bathroom and separate loo, all quietly tucked away at the back of the hotel on the first floor. We didn't really encounter many staff but those we did were friendly and courteous, it was all we needed for a one-night visit to the Christmas market.
If I were to be a bit nit-picky, then the bathroom could probably do with a deep steam clean and the paintwork could be redone but all in all a very comfortable room.
I recommend the hotel for anyone wanting to be in the bustle of central Toulouse (a beautiful city, by the way) with the option of self catering if you want it. There is an Intermarche just next door with all your daily needs and many excellent restaurants very close by.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here with a group over to watch the Rugby at Toulouse. In my opinion this aparthotel is a bargain. It might not be luxurious but it was clean, functional and brilliantly located. The breakfast is pretty good by continental standards, you can have a boiled egg in addition to the standard continental fayre and you can take breakfast as late as 10am (10.30 at weekends). I don't know waht people who have slated this place were expecting, but if you want a simple, clean apartment that gives you the option of cooking for yourself, but is also surrounded by good eating and drinking options then this is perfect. 100 yards away is The Melting Pot which is a very british/irish bar with a friendly atmosphere and rugby mad, and Le Piazza Papa also a sand wedge away was a great place for food with a great choice and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Citadines Wilson Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Wilson Toulouse

Address: 8 Blvd. de Strasbourg, 31000 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Belfort
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Wilson Toulouse 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Citadines Wilson Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Toulouse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citadines Wilson Toulouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.