We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toulouse Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Toulouse Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Pullman Toulouse Centre to your Saves list
Pullman Toulouse Centre
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   84 allees Jean Jaures, 31000 Toulouse, France (Formerly Sofitel Toulouse Centre)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
-50% for the 2nd night
Ranked #1 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
New York City, New York, USA
1 review
“Toulouse Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I was recently in France for a vacation. I started in Toulouse for a two-day stay, and to meet up with friends. The Pullman Toulouse Centre was in a very convenient location and was easy to get to from the airport for 5 euros on the Airport Shuttle. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when looking for places and services in Toulouse. Booking and paying in advance was just 125 euros per night.

Overall, the hotel was a modern city hotel that was well maintained - both the building and the rooms. The only comment I could offer is that the lighting in the bathroom could be a bit brighter for my tastes. Tasks such as shaving involved more feel vs. sight. Pretty minor, though. Housekeeping was nicely done.

Finally, I would definitely stay at the Pullman again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Sir,

I thank you for sharing your stay at the Pullman Toulouse centre.
I am delighted, as I read your comments, to see that you appreciated the quality of our services as well as the location of the hotel.
I have taken note of your remarks regarding the lighting of your bathroom and asked technical services to improve that point.
Hoping to have the pleasure to great you again for your next vacation in france.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    182
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
53
251
33
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed there on 26th May. Arrived around midnight and was looking forward to a good night's sleep in one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept in. The dream was interrupted by someone drilling either upstairs or near my room. It was 07.50am! It was on and off until about 10am. Not very pleased with that.
Apart from this "little" thing, everything else is just perfect.
Staff are professional and friendly, bar has a nice relaxed atmosphere.
Rooms are very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us end of May.
I am happy to see that the service and comfort were up to your expectations.
Nevertheless, I would like to apologise for the noise you could hear for your room.
This noise was due to an emergency maintenance work that had to be carried on that morning, and once again, I am very sorry it took you out of your rest.
I hope we will have the chance to see you again and garantee you an endless night in our comfy beds.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Trip adviser, you got it right this time. Number one and so it should be. We requested a quiet room with a bath. Granted. The bed is so comfy it seemed a shame to go and see the sights. A coffee machine,free soda and juice and a kettle to make tea. Only 5 minutes walk to the centre. 3 nights of luxury, comfort and service after travelling for a month. I feel regenerated to continue. Only thing is, all the other motels we will stay at will not compare. ( I'm actually writing this review while laying in their room) Don't want to leave!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The entire team and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
I am very happy to see that your 3 nights break in Toulouse gave you great satisfaction and thank you for trusting us.
Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again, maybe for your next trip in France ?

Sincere regards
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

You know when you have been on the holiday road for so long that you just wished you had a room were you do not want to leave. WELL THIS IS IT!!!
The service desk has been fantastic, the bed is to die for along with the decor, lighting, shower.
Complimentary Nesspreso coffee machine, juice, and bottled water. The breakfast is also of very high standard. Shame we have to move on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you Sooooo much for your comments, the entire team and I are delighted to see how fantastic your stay with us was and please come back soon !
Awaiting for the pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and better than average for a French hotel. The room service menu is a bit strange and even though I was hungry I struggled to ind anything I fancied. The house is very limited. I chose the duck burger in the end. It was quite nice but a bit strange. The bathrooms are lovely but the shower is a rain shower (nightmare for women not wanting to wash their hair!). The toiletries, robes etc are a lovely touch. The hotel is very, very clean and staff are friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for your comments following your stay with us.
Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again soon.

Sincere regards

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Approaching Pullman Hotel in the centre of Toulouse, you see ,a common for Toulouse, building covered by that red bricks giving that characteristic colour to the city. Stepping into the lounge you are surprised by the minimal simple and modern style it is decorated. The surprise is rapidly completed by the warm and freindly staff at the reception. You meet a smiling 'old' freind who makes you feel at home from the very first moment. Concerning the room, they are spacy, confortable, very well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I am delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and that you like the hotel's design and comfort as well as the people who work here.
I have shared your comments with the entire team and we all thank you for it.
All awaiting for the pleasure to make you feel at home next time you come to Toulouse.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel a couple of hours before our check in time, this wasn't a problem and we were given our room straight away. The customer service in the hotel from reception to the bar was outstanding. Very friendly and welcoming, we felt they could not do enough for us. The room was very comfortable, good nights sleep and the bathroom is nice and modern, not like a normal bog standard one size fits all hotel bathroom.
My other half has never been keen on France, but wouldnt hesitate to return. The may be some other budget hotels around but it is certainly worth paying extra money for comfort. Hotel location is good to get out and explore. A real five star hotel experience.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I am delighted as I read your comments following your experience at the Pullman Toulouse centre.
On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you and as you said, please do not hesitate to come back should you plan a future trip in France !
Awaiting for the great pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Centre

Address: 84 allees Jean Jaures, 31000 Toulouse, France (Formerly Sofitel Toulouse Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Toulouse Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pullman Toulouse Centre is located in the heart of Toulouse, near the Place Wilson, the Matabiau SNCF train station and just 15 minutes from the airport. The central location is ideal for both business and leisure travel. In between excursions and business meetings, you can savor the world's specialties at the SWCafé restaurant and relax over a drink at the SW Lounge bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Sofitel Toulouse
Toulouse Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Toulouse Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.