We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like to see planes flying at 350ft from your bedroom!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan to your Saves list
Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan
4, impasse de Lisieux | Toulouse Purpan, 31000 Toulouse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 24 Toulouse B&B and Inns
Kettering
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“If you like to see planes flying at 350ft from your bedroom!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This hotel is one of the worst I have stayed in in all my working life. The hotel sits in its own compound and you need a security number to get in... Not evry helpful if you check in late! The reception is functional and the food vending machine is the only food you are going to get in the hotel. The room was clean, but the shower was broken the towels were paper thin and hard the beds narrow and hard and the room was on the direct flight path from the runway at Toulouse airport, so you can enjow watching the planes at 350 feet and less come into land, AT ALL TIMES OF DAY AND NIGHT!
Breakfast was a joke. the food was sparten in quality and quantitiy and vasically not worth even the €6 they charge!
In my view find another hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    12
    7
    9
See reviews for
20
12
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

The only good thing about this place is that it is clean.It is miles from anywhere, as is all this chain's hotel.It is directly under the airport's in coming flight path, that thankfully stops at about 11pm.It was a very basic hotel room with a small double bed,no telephone,one chair,and no working air con.It is a cheap one night overstay.If you do not get up early enough all the breakfast food goes very quickly, not replenished.
Will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FK9 4QQ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Balcony overlooking an office block and no chairs anyway. No nearby restaurants or shops. Miles from city centre and no nearby public transport. Under flight path of all in-coming flights. Noise horrendous. Apartment small and dark and no comfortable seats. This is NOT a holiday resort!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

During my holidays I stayed for two nights in this hotel. The hotel is quite new which makes your stay comfortable.
Nevertheless, I am totally disappointed with the service at the reception. I asked the clerk for the best way to get to downtown for dinner. He decribed me to take bus line 65 first, then get on metro line A. Worked perfectly for me, except the fact that the last bus returns at 7:40 p.m. which the clerk did not tell me (or he didn´t know it).
When I returned at 9.30 p.m. to the bus station I was astonished to notice that the next bus goes at 6.00 a.m. the next morning.
I had to take a taxi, which costs me 18 Euros.
When I complained about the taxi fees he refused any options proposed by me to resolve the issue.
He told me there is another possibilty to get to the hotel by public transport at night which he unfortunately did not mention before. This useful informaton would have saved me a lot of money. I also guess I local should inform the customers if bus lines stop service at early times.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan

Address: 4, impasse de Lisieux | Toulouse Purpan, 31000 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park&Suites Elegance Purpan offers 108 spacious, elegant and well-lit apartments, from double rooms to 1-bedroom apartments. Toulouse itself has many facets : it is a cosmopolitan student city, where the days are as exciting as the nights, and a cultural city with the Place du Capitole, Saint-Sernin Basilica, Saint-Etienne Cathedral or Purpan’s impressive Roman amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookIt.com, CityZen, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park & Suites Elegance Toulouse - Purpan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.