We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toulouse cottage set in wonderful gardens & pool

Saved Save
You added Toulouse cottage set in wonderful gardens & pool to your Saves list.
View of the Cottage
View of the Cottage
View of the Cottage
View of the Cottage
Open plan living room kitchen
Open plan living room kitchen
Open plan living room kitchen
Toulouse
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
JulieY153
Brackley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La Maison is a welcoming, comfortable place to stay in Toulouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

La Maison is very well situated in the suburbs of Toulouse, making travel either to the surrounding beautiful countryside or into the city itself very easy.
Natalie and Robert are the most welcoming of hosts and really go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We stayed in the 2 bedroomed cottage, it was very well equipped, very clean and well looked after. We wanted for nothing! A haven to relax and enjoy the surrounding gardens and the added bonus of the swimming pool!
If you are visiting Toulouse La Maison is a must!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: How you were made so welcome by Natalie and Robert
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tillyx
Liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“warm welcome to beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

just stayed for a week in the cottage at 'La Maison' - had everything we needed - charming cottage, lovely rooms, well equipped. Grounds were gorgeous with lovely swimming pool. Close to Toulouse Centre - handy to get to supermarket, good walkable restaurant... and more particularly, 'Airbus' as our daughter has just started a year's placement there - hence our trip to settle her (or rather us!) in....
Robert and Natalie were fabulous hosts with such a warm and welcoming approach - we really felt at home and were genuinely sorry to say good bye, felt like we were leaving old friends..!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: cottage had everything we needed to make our stay go well
Liked least: the weather!! wasn't so good.....but hey, we managed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Lewes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue_the_t...
London, England
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A peaceful hideaway near Toulouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

La Maison is a lovely mid 19th century home with an unusual nod to Swiss architecture, a gorgeous rambling garden, a hidden delightful swimming pool, a charming cottage and 2 additional 1 bedroom modern apartments. Natalie and Robert could not have done more for us, taking us to the supermarket, inviting us for drinks with the other guests, and arranging a lift to the metro for us when we left. We stayed 16-23 June in their one bedroom apartment with covered terrace area, which is built in what resembles an old orangery. Adequate open plan kitchen with attached breakfast bar ideal for the 2 of us, stocked with just about sufficient cutlery, quite new equipment and extremely good major appliances, all of which worked perfectly. In the separate, spacious, bedroom the bed was most comfortable, bed linen and towels very good. Separate ensuite bathroom with laundry room. We did not hire a car on this trip but were well able to get into Toulouse centre by bus and metro, albeit that we had to carefully time our journeys. It was easy to get to La Maison by public transport from the airport (Navette bus to Jean Jaures, metro B to Basso Cambo, bus 47 to Angely cost 5 euro) although Natalie said by car it would have been 10 minutes and our journey had taken an hour. The nearest restaurant is 5 mins by foot but the bakery and local supermarket is 20 mins walk or 5 min drive. Internet access is available, both wired and wireless. Beautiful view across the garden from the apartment, lovely local walks and easy access to Toulouse makes this a good choice for a stay.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 2 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Covered patio overlooking enormous garden
Liked least: Pillows were awful and squishy
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Norwich UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Cheltenham
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Belfast UK
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$204
/
Night
Week
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Robert and Natalie A. La Maison Toulouse
Speaks English, French
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing