We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best steaks I have ever had!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meet the Meat

Meet the Meat
18 boulevard de Strasbourg, 31000 Toulouse, France (Belfort)
+33 5 61 48 50 59
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 1,372 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $36
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Belfort
Cinderford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I were walking aimlessly around Toulouse on our first night trying to find a nice restaurant.
We were undecided on where to eat so took a chance on this quaint little restaurant. We were so glad we did.
The whole dining experience was simply perfect. Our waitress was very attentive as spoke English fluently. All of the staff actually seemed really friendly, young and cool (but not arrogant).
I had the steak with fois gras on top. What a brilliant combination!
I am a huge fan of steak and this has to be one of the best I have eaten.
After the meal I was pleasantly surprised with the bill. It was so reasonable!
I strongly advise anyone to go to this restaurant and try and splendid evening in Toulouse.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    221
    58
    23
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toulouse
1 review
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We turned up at this restaurant on the night of my 69th birthday and we could not have found a better place to celebrate the occasion. The food was out of this world, the service was superb and really friendly, I even got a candle in my dessert when they found out what we were celebrating, and the offer of an armanac on the the house. The atmosphere was very warm and relaxing, so all in all it was a terrific experience and I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you all in Meet The Meat for making my birthday a very special experience!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We rocked up at this restaurant at 11pm, having flown in from Gatwick on easyjet on Saturday night. We thought we'd have to go for pizza, so this recommendation from our hotel was a real result. Even at that time the resaurant was still buzzing, service was friendly and food was as delicious as everyone says. Great concept, definitely worth going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Steak and chips - OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The title says it all , full menu of meat dishes, well cooked and simple in fairly basic surroundings - plastic chairs & tables under a large canopy.
The food was cooked as requested and presented simply, if you want a steak and not much else - perfect!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The entrecote steak wasn't as tender as a the l'Entrecote, but the atmosphere was better, and the service wasn't as rushed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meet the Meat also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Meet the Meat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meet the Meat, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.