We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4Bis, Rue Alain Fournier | Saint Martin du Touch, 31300 Toulouse, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% off
Ranked #16 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We got to the hotel early but they were able to give us a room immediately. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. In addition had a great ice machine! That evening we ate from the bar menu and it was good, not great but good. The next morning we had a lovely breakfast buffet. The pancakes were not hot and they immediately fixed the burner and microwaved mine. They seemed to immediately tend to the customers needs and did it with a smile.

Room Tip: Great hotel near the airport and Airbus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    73
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
24
41
24
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Even though it was more expensive than I'd planned, I booked the hotel because I had a 7:15 am flight and wanted an airport hotel with a free shuttle.

As another reviewer noted, the shuttle is small, you can't reserve it until you actually check in, and I was told upon checkin that the 5:30 am shuttle that I needed was full. My options, said the very nice woman at the desk, were to take a later shuttle (pushing the timing very close) or pay for a taxi.

Wi-fi in the rooms is pricey, even though I am a Marriott member, but eventually the staff agreed to comp wi-fi in my room since the shuttle was not available.

The room and bathroom were comfortable with a mini-fridge in the room. I ate in the restaurant (without a car, there are no other alternatives) and the portions were large. It felt like being in the US because of the number of diners speaking English.

When I got to the front desk at 5:20 am, it turned out that there had been a cancellation and I was now on the 5:30 shuttle, which I greatly appreciated.

I'd have given the hotel an additional star, had the shuttle been able to accommodate more people.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry to read that you had some issues with the shuttle.
On the same side I am very happy to read all other positive comments and I thank you for that.

Unfortunately the legislation only allows us to run shuttles up to 8 places. We do have one shuttle and on pick times a second driver that can run a second car.

We always try to improve our service and we will take your comment in consideration when reviewing the schedule for the future.

In the meantime I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon again at the Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport.

Mauro C.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Nice to have a free shuttle to and from the airport. We enjoyed the pool and supper in the restaurant. The room was nice. The staff in the whole hotel were friendly and helpful. We bought the little bear at the front desk, the money goes to the local hospital. What a great souvenir of France. We have everything we needed. We walked to the nearby town to shop at the mall and grocery store. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: every room is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This hotel was a disappointment. We selected it as an airport hotel with a shuttle service to the adjoining Toulouse airport but were told after checking in all the early morning shuttles to the airport were full, so we would have to call a taxi. Had we known we would have to call a taxi to get to the airport we would have stayed in a much better hotel in central Toulouse.
The restaurant was open for early dinner, a big plus in France. The food was good but only part of the food ordered was actually served. The room was satisfactory, but the airconditioning was a disaster, alternating between far too hot and far too cold continually without the thermostat being touched, resulting in a very poor night's sleep. The hotel failed to make the booked wake-up call and another guest was put into the taxi with us on departure to the airport, although this reduced the cost by 5 euros. We considered it very overpriced and guests had to pay extra to use the internet in their rooms, always a sign of a poor hotel in this day and age.
Try the Holiday Inn or somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for posting this review and sharing your feedback on what appears to have been a negative experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the service failures you experienced.

I would be remiss, however, if I did not mention that it can happen that a suttle can be full at time of reservation, becouse we have to operate with the system of "first come first serve" ; In Toulouse we can only run shuttles with maximum 8 places, as all other Hotels also do.

However according to your comment there are other negative points in the review but we would like to discuss the matter directly so that we can work towards a suitable resolution and restore your faith in our hotel and service team. Please contact myself, or another member of our management team directly at your earliest convenience. You can reach me at +33 5 3439 8000

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Close to Airbus and airport. We stayed at weekend and room rate was great value. Rooms are fresh and modern and makes a good business hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free car parking and just 10 mins car ride to downtown.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauro C, Directeur général at Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest

I am very happy to read your comment and to learn that your stay here at the Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport was satisfactory. My team and I will be more than happy to welcome you again next time when you visit Toulouse or the region.

With best regards

Mauro Cerutti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you are in town to visit Airbus, which is what me and family were in town for. The ladies at the front desk during check-in and check-out were all very cordial and helpful, with them holding our bags safely since we had an evening flight back to Paris. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean. What really impressed my family about this hotel is the restaurant downstairs. We had two meals, a dinner and a lunch the following day. Both meals were excellent, food quality that is unheard of at a Courtyard Marriott in the US.

Only issue that I still have yet to get resolved is points credit for my stay. Although I got the room complimentary via points, I did spend money at the restaurant for two meals. However, no points were ever registered to my account, despite the fact.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is clean. The rooms are roomy & comfortable. The shuttle from the airport picks you up right outside the C door of the airport. The restaurant has good food & drink, The staff is most helpful to your needs & will assit you any way they can. Great @ helping you in getting around the area, on the bus route of you want to go into town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport

Address: 4Bis, Rue Alain Fournier | Saint Martin du Touch, 31300 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#28 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to Toulouse for business or leisure, you'll enjoy hotel accommodations at the Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport Hotel, France. We're just minutes from the international Toulouse Blagnac airport, the Airbus - EADS head office and from the heart of Toulouse,with its famous Place du Capitole, the Opera and museums. Our spacious accommodations offer air-conditioning, mini fridge, safe and broadband Internet. After awaking in our luxurious bedding, get a great workout in our free fitness gym followed by hearty breakfast. Stay connected with friends or stay productive with wireless Internet in all our public spaces. Enjoy Mediterranean cuisine and great wine at the Oleo Pazzo Bistro. And, when craving a snack, visit our 24-hour food market any time. The Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport Hotel - an ideal location with great amenities and casual first-class service in France. Enjoy our Outdoor Swimming Pool (seasonal). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Toulouse Airport Hotel Toulouse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Toulouse Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.