We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable B and B: elegance, artistic taste, comfort and delicious breakfasts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Les Loges de Saint Sernin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toulouse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Loges de Saint Sernin
Save
You added Les Loges de Saint Sernin to your Saves list
12 Rue Saint-Bernard, 31000 Toulouse, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€105 (EUR)
Ranked #2 of 24 Toulouse B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Unforgettable B and B: elegance, artistic taste, comfort and delicious breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This B and B made me love Toulouse. It's very conveniently located and such a wonderful place to go back to after a busy day in the city. Sylviane Tatin, the hostess, is also very nice and helpful and she does everything to really make you feel at home. It is clear that she has thought of every little detail to make your stay perfectly enjoyable.
The rooms are large with high ceilings and tall windows, and they are impeccable and beautifully decorated.
I loved my stay there and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
77
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avalon Beach
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

No detail of comfort or beauty has escaped Madam Tatin's artistic eye. From the georgeuos individual room furnishings, amazingly comfortable bed, complimentary toiletries to the stunning array of homemade preserves at breakfast, Les Loges de St Sernin delights at every turn. Add to that the staff friendliness and the cleanliness of the property well located to explore Toulouse and you have an utterly winning combination. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papa95, Propriétaire at Les Loges de Saint Sernin, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Merci pour cet avis bien agréable.
Thank you so much for this advice. I am very happy you enjoy your stay with us.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYDNEY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The room had everything you could hope for incluidng towelling robes and lovely toiletries. large airy and quiet. breakfast was adequate, the only let down. Perfect position easy to wlak round the city. Just follow the directions as it is a maze of one way streets around the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The website images don't do justice to the lovely spacious rooms at this small b and b in a wonderful old building in central Toulouse. The hostess makes marvelous jams in every possible flavor and serves a wonderful continental breakfast. The common areas are graced with her own award-winning museum-quality art-quilts. She gave us two fabulous recommendations for dinner ("Pastel and something-or-other [I forget the second name]--on Rue du Taur--for crepes... and L'air de famille--for glorious "agneau sept heures")... She was extremely helpful in every way--with reservations, transportation advice, etc. A really friendly and elegant place!!

Room Tip: all seemed equally lovely. perhaps one not on the main street would be a bit quieter, but ours wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Madame Tatin's is one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Convenient, quiet location a very short walk from Toulouse's scenic old city centre. Fifteen minutes by taxi from the airport, five minutes from the train station. Spacious, clean, extremely comfortable rooms in a charming but fully renovated old building with automatic doors and a private lift. Spotless modern bathroom, toilet, and kitchen. A rich, delicious breakfast that will test your self-control, everything is so good. And above all, a very friendly and helpful proprietor. An ideal choice for anyone on a leisure visit to Toulouse.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
papa95, Propriétaire at Les Loges de Saint Sernin, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your testimony.
It was a pleasure to receive an host from China.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights at this lovely bed and breakfast at the edge of the old quarter in Toulouse. It is a 15 minute walk to the train station and a few moments walk to the St. Sernin Cathedral and pedestrian area. Overall it was a wonderful experience with virtually nothing to criticize. The rooms and common spaces in the B&B are meticulously decorated and maintained.

The B&B owners own the entire building it is housed in. This provides certain advantages, including terrific security and privacy. Our quiet room was of large size, very comfortable and cheerful. It was very nicely decorated with a lot of care and reflected the personality of the owner. We found the ventilation system (including air conditioning) to be in good working order, and these kept our room very comfortable at all times. The queen-size bed was good and there were plenty of places to sit or stretch out in our room, other than on the bed itself. The bathroom was very nice and it had an American-style (or rather non-French-style) shower where the shower head is fixed above and one's arms are freed up to wash rather than hold the shower head. Good quality towels and bathrobes were supplied.

Breakfast was a pleasant affair each morning. The owner fixes breakfast for guests that sit at a long wooden table. There are good choices for breakfast and different home-made items that rotate from day to day. Juice, fruit salad, home-made breads, wonderful jams, yogurt, coffee, tea are included.

One of the common spaces in the B&B is a table and reference library, where many different books and brochures are available. This is handy as we found no information center at the train station when we arrived, so it got us going right away.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad one in the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Les logues de Saint Sernin has much to offer.
We took the aerobus from the airport, and it's 2nd stop was at the end of our street!
Mme Tatin greeted us with warmth & information, then showed us to the green room. Attention to detail was immaculate.
So we wandered off to search Toulouse, and were pleased to find so much so close. ( especially my favourite street, rue de Taur)
Breakfasts were plentiful, and I loved the homemade sweet strawberry custard thing (?) I could have eaten the whole dish!
Thick towels, comfy big bed, interesting artifacts and decorations everywhere make this a charming place to base yourself to visit the area.
Thank you Sylvie for a very refreshing stay at your B&B

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Loges de Saint Sernin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Loges de Saint Sernin

Address: 12 Rue Saint-Bernard, 31000 Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
parking : special price for our guests at the parking "Jeanne d'Arc" ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Loges de Saint Sernin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.