We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Maison Toulouse

La Maison Toulouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added La Maison Toulouse to your Saves list
La Maison Toulouse
75 Route de Saint Simon, 31100 Toulouse, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We stayed for two nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hosts are really pleasant and helpful - offering to drive us to the metro station to get into Toulouse itself. Rooms are light and airy, clean and well presented. A great place to stay if you are visitong Toulouse for any reason.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
15
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Great place to stay, large garden,great for families, private, great pool. Rob and Natalie went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in a large 1 bed apartment at this wonderful place. The owners, Robert & Natalie are lovely people as are their 2 daughters. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they have furnished the apartments to a very high standard. I have to say the accommodation is the most well equipped & the gardens are beautiful. Overall fantastic, we will book again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

La Maison

If you're looking for an 'in-between--homes' or a relaxing, tranquil, homely place to stay "La Maison" is for you :o) We've stayed there a few times now and we'll definitely be going back. 

My husband often works out of Toulouse and until now we've stayed at different hotels and apartments round the city centre and airport but nothing beats being able to open your 'back' door and letting your toddler out to play in an enclosed, safe and peaceful garden where there is a charming pond with footbridge, a safely fenced swimming pool, a BBQ...all very picturesque and calm.  As we've been at different times in the year, we got to appreciate the garden's rabbits and squirrels, and enjoy the fab swimming pool, which with its steps leading into it even our 2-year old had her fun there...

There are rooms in the house (all en-suite) also 2 apts and a quaint 'cottage'.   While the cottage has an extra room and a more private terrace each apartment has its charm too; a privately sheltered outdoor eating area or a large kitchen /dining area.

The local supermarket, boulangerie, dry cleaners, newsagents, hairdresser and pizzeria are in walking distance and with plenty of parks and other facilities for children of all ages close at hand. 'La Maison' really is a perfect, and ideal location if you want to be near town and the airport but away from the hustle and bustle of the town's great but busy city centre :0) Juliet, Dublin

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

A picture perfect setting with warm hospitality from the hosts. And that's before you see your accommodation, which is finished to a very high standard with everything you need that makes you feel at home in an instant. A perfect base for exploring Toulouse & the surrounding region. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

The Athertons, Robert & Natalie, are charming hosts. The rooms are lovely and spacious with modern bathrooms. The grounds are lush, with a swimming pool and fish pond and ample space to amble in the garden.

Close enough to the city center but miles removed in atmosphere, I can't imagine wanting to stay elsewhere in Toulouse.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stayed for one night and the place is marvelous, the owners from the UK were so welcoming and helpful, such a nice change to speak English and felt very at home. We were recommended to eat in Toulouse at Emile where we had one of our best meals whilst in France... We will go back one day and stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Maison Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Toulouse

Address: 75 Route de Saint Simon, 31100 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family-run business offering charming and comfortable accommodation with all the modern conveniences. Set in an acre and a half of parkland, La Maison has a saltwater swimming pool, barbecue area and secure private parking. Guests staying in our apartments and cottage also have their own private terraces as well as independent laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Maison Toulouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.