We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Wilson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Wilson to your Saves list
Royal Wilson
6 rue Labeda, 31000 Toulouse, France (Wilson)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Fabulous choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Central hotel with everything we needed. Good bed, helpful staff and we could walk to all the major sights. Spent the morning doing this and afternoon on hired bikes along the Midi Canal. Didn't have the breakfast but it looked lovely. Arrived late at night and were given code for door access - no problems. When we left we walked 5 minutes to airport bus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-DUMOLIE, Propriétaire at Royal Wilson, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay in Toulouse at the Royal Wilson hotel.

We Hope you will try next time our healthy breakfast for which we select seasonal products from local traders in and around the Victor Hugo market.

And we thank you for the time you have taken to leave this comment.

Best Regards

Daniel Dumolié

Director and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    49
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
16
49
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a typical French hotel, conveniently located next to a metro station and airport bus stop. You can easily walk to the train station and the Capitole attractions. Front desk is courteous and helpful (they lent us a corkscrew in one evening...). It is a good value in Toulouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-DUMOLIE, Propriétaire at Royal Wilson, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We read with attention your positive comments and feelings about our hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in Toulouse.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Daniel Dumolié
Owner & Director
Royal Wilson hotel in Toulouse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice clean hotel with comfortable rooms.Had breakfast first morning and it was not bad but chose to have breakfast out at nearby Cafes for rest of stay. Well located and within walking distance of most of central Toulouse. Staff were friendly and helpful and will probably stay there again on our next visit to Toulouse.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-DUMOLIE, Propriétaire at Royal Wilson, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your positive impressions concerning your last stay in the Royal Wilson Hotel, in the center of Toulouse.

We will be happy to welcome your again for your next stay in Toulouse.

Best regards

Daniel Dumolie
Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here with my family last month during vacations. From beginning till end it was an awesome experience. Amenities, location and services .... All is perfect. All the guys there from those at the reception to those in the kitchen, all are very polite and helping. They never refused for any services. Breakfast was good and served at sensible times. I will definitely recommend this place to my other friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was my second visit to France and this time in different city in a different accommodation. But, it was again great. And, the credit goes to my client, who booked this accommodation for me. It was a perfect place to relax, after hours of meetings with different clients. Rooms are very beautifully appointed with luxurious things and I could not find anything missing. Breakfast was awesome and had a great selection. I am happy that we expanded our business in France, due to which I get the opportunity to explore so lovely places. I would recommend this place to my other colleagues.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Low ceiling rooms with wooden beams, the room we had was asthethically pleasing enough. Room was clean and our room with 2 double beds were large and so was the bathroom. The location is really an advantage, very near to Place Wilson and St George. The 2 down sides were the it was almost windowless since our room faces the road and once curtains were drawn, we were in full view of the cafe across the street. Also the shower was really an issue. No curtians with poor water current and a hose that just doesn't sit.Taking a shower proved frustrating, makes it worse if you have long hair! Noise wise, it was almost non exsistent. Very quiet and didn't hear the neighboring guests. Breakfast at 8.50 euro was a little expensive with just baguette and viennoserie. Tons of breakfast options near the hotel. Bed was very comfy.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that faces the road as you can't draw the curtains
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D-DUMOLIE, Propriétaire at Royal Wilson, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Madam,

We have read your comments with great attention and we are pleased that you appreciated our hotel : the location in the centre of Toulouse, the decoration, the comfort of our beds, and the quiet.
We would, however, like to explain one particular point about the room which you occupied : the shower is specially adapted for motor-disabled people, which is why there is no curtain.
For the last three years, i.e. in advance of legislation, our hotel has applied standards for welcoming people with motor disabilities and therefore two of our bedrooms have adapted bathrooms. These rooms are situated on the ground floor of the hotel and are notably opposite the Toulouse National Theatre.

As for breakfast, it includes for all our guests, whether they are served in their rooms (at no extra cost) or in the breakfast room : hot drinks, orange juice, bread and viennoiseries from the Victor Hugo market, seasonal fruit, cheese, cereals, bread, butter and jam. We regret that you did not benefit from all that was on offer.
We hope to welcome you again at the ROYAL WILSON hotel for your next stay in the centre of Toulouse.

Yours sincerely
Daniel Dumolié
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in May. The hotel was perfectly situated just a short walk from the Place du Capitole. Some great restaurants and bars nearby. The staff were friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel is extremely clean and our room was spacious with basic furnishings/decor. It faced the street which was a bit noisy on the weekend. Seemed like everywhere we wanted to go was walking distance. I'd happily stay here again if in Toulouse.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Wilson

Address: 6 rue Labeda, 31000 Toulouse, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 135 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hotel of character in the very heart of Toulouse. In the historic and lively heart of Toulouse the Royal Wilson Hotel offers you all the charm and comfort for an enjoyable stay on business or on holiday. 27 spacious and individualised rooms, air conditioning , hair driers, satellite TV (canal +). Within walking distance : main conference and meeting places, main touristic spots and the “french midi canal”, ( Unesco’s list) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Wilson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.