We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot for Rocamadour area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Troubadour

Save Saved
You added Le Troubadour to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Troubadour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belveyre, 46500 Rocamadour, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Rocamadour
Pangbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for Rocamadour area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at Le Troubadour for a couple of nights during a tour of the Dordogne and Lot valleys. The position was perfect for us as was the hotel generally. The owner/proprietor family who have developed it over some three decades run the place with love and affection and it shows. Both dinners were first class and we would definitely stay again when next in the area.

Room Tip: There are only 10 rooms in a beautifully converted barn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    43
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
103
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oban, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a couple of nights here and found it to be a lovely quiet country hotel with all the amenities you could wish for (oldies like us don't need discos and clubs!). There is a lovely pool and country walks. The quaint and interesting town of Rocamadour is a 15 to 20 minutes' walk away, and the valley of the Dordogne is within easy reach and well worth exploring its picturesque villages.
The hotel is a family affair, and at least one member speaks English if you need it. They are very welcoming and helpful. We had a very comfortable room with well equipped and luxurious en-suite facilities. WiFi is free and works in the rooms.
The restaurant is delightful and the menu is varied and we had two lovely dinners there. The breakfasts are excellent and make a great start to the day!
This is one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our tour of France, we recommend it and would be happy to stay there again if possible.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really recommendable place: quiet rooms, swimming pool, nice food in front of a quite beautiful countryside where we discovered many nice typical french villages.

Looking forward to our next trip there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

nice setting. excellent location. dinner excellent. breakfast VERY mediocre. room would have adequate except it was infested with flies. This detracted from the entire experience. ! bathroom barely adequate. parking on site was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our honeymoon, booked because of the excellent reviews on here!!! We were disappointed, what a lovely hotel, small but newly refurbed!! Minimal noise, lovely fresh bfast, although we didn't eat with them ( we went to rocamadour though wished we'd stayed on site and eaten!!) it was very good for the price €80 I think!! Will visit again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

A pleasant and well run small hotel (I think they have around 10 rooms) with friendly and haelpfull service, pleasant grounds, very good breakfast and dinner. A very good value for the money. The food selection at diner time was surprisingly varied and the restaurant seems to be frequented by locals (always a good sign).

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wanting to visit Rocamadour and not wanting to be ciaught in a tourist trap hotel, we settled on this excellent hotel about a kilometre outside the upper part of town. This hotel would be a great base for touring the area, but sadly we were only staying the one night. Staff are very helpful and saw to our every need and the restaurant in the evening was a delight. Excellent food which the locals clearly drive out from town to savour, we were the only English people staying and eating there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Troubadour

Address: Belveyre, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Troubadour 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troubadour hotel is an 18th century farmhouse, fully restored with its 10 confortable bedrooms.hotel troubadour is a tranqui haven of warm hospitality and quiet seclusion; only 1 minutes driving from Rocamadour. Ideal base for visiting the beautiful landscope of the causse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Le Troubadour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Troubadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.