We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Troubadour

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Troubadour to your Saves list
Le Troubadour
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Belveyre, 46500 Rocamadour, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rocamadour
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Really great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Small, friendly hotel. We booked just one night on the way from Perpignan to Calais and were very impressed with the quiet, rural location, the clean rooms, sparkling pool, delicious food and lovely atmosphere, Will return for a week and tour the area more thoroughly. Well worth visiting!

Room Tip: All have good views, some share balcony with tables and chairs overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    48
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
116
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon Surrey Uk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Outstanding and certainly well presented 5 star food, delicious local delicacies with a must have the sensational tart tatin! Breakfast typically french with additional home made cake. Rooms small & typically a barn conversion so sadly noisy but tactfully decorated & comfy beds. re other review we found the heating powerful when we fell asleep for an afternoon nap. Lovely pool & outlook. Good position for sight seeing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed here two nights at the end of March while visiting Rocamadour and loved it. Arrived around 8 p.m. and got a warm welcome even though we were a bit late and they were busy with dinner guests. Rooms are in what seems to be a beautifully re-done farm house/barn, real old-world charm, but with mod cons. Room was immaculately clean and well-appointed. Heating was great on a somewhat chilly evening.

We ate our evening meal here both nights. After eating here the first night, there was absolutely no reason to bother going anywhere else. Between my husband and myself we tried everything on the menu and every dish was excellently prepared. Wonderful local cuisine in a rustic, but classy atmosphere. Be sure to try the cassoulet. We even got great recommendations on our wine selection.

In short, very nice accommodation and wonderful restaurant in a serene pastoral setting. I would love to go back during better weather and spend a week just relaxing there. It would be a great place for a wedding or reunion. Everyone there was so friendly and helpful. Be sure to pick up a copy of their booklet on the shrines of Rocamadour and take it with you into town. Very informative.

As to location, it's about 15 min. walk to the village of Le Hospitalet and another 15 or so into Rocamadour. As it was raining off and on, we drove to Le Hospitalet and parked and walked into Rocamadour. We did take an evening walk into Le Hospitalet on our second night where we got a great view of Rocamadour all lit up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

3 minute drive from rocamadour centre, this hotel has sympathetic reception, excellent peaceful view of the valley, and fair breakfast. We were there in the beginning o March, still very cold weather, and the room did not get watm until 4-5 in the morning after an all- day heating system on! This was the only disavantage but it makes us not want to go back, at least not in winter...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rampieux, france
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a pretty hotel, about a mile from Rocamadour. Its in a lovely quiet country location, with nice walks around the hotel area. The pool (outdoor) is very pleasant and its pretty good value. We find most country hotels in France are off season....We did not eat at thye hotel in the evening, as we wanted to go to Rocamadour, but the menu looked very nice, if a little on the pricey side. The views from the rooms over the pool and lawned gardens is very nice. there is a games room with full size snooker table and I think they also have 2 or 3 holiday cottages.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor have a balcony with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igualada, Spain
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at Le Troubadour in November, it is just a 5 minutes drive from the medieval city of Rocamadour, and you can easily park your car, this not being so easy in the centre of the city. Cosy room, and I would like to remark the delicious croissants served for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed there with a friend on a cycling trip in late October. It's a comfortable and friendly family run place with a decent restaurant, located about 1.5km out of town. We found the food to be very good, with a particularly good breakfast. I'd definitely stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Troubadour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Troubadour

Address: Belveyre, 46500 Rocamadour, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Lot > Rocamadour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Rocamadour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Troubadour 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Troubadour hotel is an 18th century farmhouse, fully restored with its 10 confortable bedrooms.hotel troubadour is a tranqui haven of warm hospitality and quiet seclusion; only 1 minutes driving from Rocamadour. Ideal base for visiting the beautiful landscope of the causse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Troubadour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Troubadour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.