We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Continental to your Saves list
Hotel Continental
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Avenue Bernadette Soubirous, 65100 Lourdes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 195 Hotels in Lourdes
Uk
1 review
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The rooms were of small size, but we didn't mind that as we just needed to spend 2 nights there, Very good location, 5 minutes walk from St. Joseph's gate. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a decent place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
51
31
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I choose Hotel Continental because of the location to the grotto. I stayed with my elderly parents, the location to the sanctuary is perfect about 5 min walk for seniors, there are many restaurants and shops around the hotel. The room was clean and tidy. The hotel staff, Cecile is very helpful, she suggested to leave my mom's wheelchair downstairs so we have more space in the room. As expected the room is really small but you can have bigger room with different rate.

Room Tip: Don't worry for having big luggage, they have elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Absolutely not! I was BLOWN AWAY by my experience the the Continental. The staff was beyond welcoming, informative and courteous. I tried their patience with my Wifi connecting and questions and they responded was though they had been waiting all day to solve just my problems. When I left a few days later my son stayed there and had exactly the same experience.
Location was great too-just close enough to the sanctuary, restaurants etc.

Room Tip: There are not any bad ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Hotel is well located near the sanctuary and is only a 3-5min walk. rooms were clean and tidy.
Would choose to have more plug points in the room as I could locate only one. Language was not a problem as staff was able to converse comfortably in English.Would be good if the hotel had a brochure available on request for various activities at the sanctuary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Rooms were reasonable and very central to all of the sites of Lourdes.
Staff were friendly and helpful but havnt attending any ceremonies or services at the Bascillica so couldn't advise us on times and protocols etc.
Rooms had good views over the Mountains.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Our first trip to Lourdes & really appreciated the staff help since town is so crowded. Nice room & breakfast. Parking in back of hotel,15 euros, but convenient because of huge crowds. Wonderful experience to see Lourdes!
Kathy B
NC,USA

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herentals
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

for good hotel ,good service ,good info ,for making in lourdes a feeling that they caring you ,all wath they can do to help you is there,,my special thanks to the management and staff ,so good ,,i advisse all to you ,for single s as holle fammily our groups ,they giffe you good time and are rtuely caring all

Room Tip: for bacpackers is continental ,very good ,much is there ,for solitude is also good vieuw to the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Address: 20 Avenue Bernadette Soubirous, 65100 Lourdes, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance of the Sanctuaries, the bed & Breakfast Continental welcomes you within a truly convivial atmosphere, close to the Shrines and just a few metres from Lourdes' Grotto in the heart of the Marian City. During your stay we suggest you enjoy our relaxing bar-lounge and comfortable rooms; our personnel is at your disposal to ensure a quality service and personal welcome. Free wifi in the lobby and Internet computer at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Lourdes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.