We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY STAY IN LOURDES” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Sauveur

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Saint Sauveur to your Saves list
Saint Sauveur
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Rue Saint Marie, 65103 Lourdes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 194 Hotels in Lourdes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“MY STAY IN LOURDES”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

the hotel staff were very good and helpful and multilingual, the food were excellent, it was a 4 course meal and you have a choice of the main course( 2 types of main course eg. lamb or fish).
only problem for us was not enough light in the room, compare to the their lounge or restaurant.

The hotel is very close to the sanctuary, less than 2 minutes. it is a good place to stay if you are a pilgrim.

we enjoyed our stay there.

Room Tip: book 3 months before your arrival and get 30% off room price, but non refundable if you take this of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Madam,
Thank you for your comments. It 's always a pleasure to see that you could have appreciated our professional staff and its skill. It will be nice to welcome you at any time. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    24
    5
    8
See reviews for
51
24
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was extremely small, old & not comfortable at all. It does not deserves a 3 stars as listed. They need to renovate the sleeping rooms. However, the dining room & lounge areas were spacey & nice. Staff were cordial. The location is excellent as it is only a few steps to the Immaculate Conception of Mary statue & the church.

Room Tip: If you want a basic room & good location for less than 100 euros in the winter season (as most o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We know that the European standard rooms are not the same as in the Usa, and the rooms are a bit smaller than the ones in North America, so that it is a real 3-Star Hotel. However we can understand your disappointment and we could have arranged another room, maybe you didn’t ask for at the desk and we couldn’t have helped you in this matter. We are really upset because our staff was training for assisting you, and making your stay comfortable.
We hope that you will remind the cordiality as well as the location of the hotel, very close to the Grotto. We will be very pleased to welcome you during your next trip to Lourdes. Best regards. Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice place and excellent location. Was a mystical experience go to Lourdes. Paceful, with very kind people. Not expensive. We recommend it for any family trip. Good weather a nice food. We recommend too visit the differents museums.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Guest Relations Manager at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir
It’s nice to read your feed back. We are happy to know all your family had a good time with us, and you take advantage of the central place, very close to the Sanctuaries as well as to the main museums. Thanks for visiting us. See you very soon in Lourdes. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have been there twice, and both times I'd enjoyed the experience. The owner and hotel service crew are very attentive to make you comfortable and meet your needs. My daughter and I had the opportunity to go together the second time and she was so excited and touched by the experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Directeur général at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,
My staff will be very glad that you keep in mind a such nice experience. We will be there to welcome you at any time. Thank you. Patrick. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We originally intended to visit Lourdes over Spring Break, and the Hotel Saint Sauveur was one of only a few hotels close to the Sanctuary who stayed open in the off season. Our plans changed and we were there during the busy summer time, but still stayed at Hotel Saint Sauveur and had a wonderful time. There were three of us, and we were able to get a room/suite with a double bed on one level and another double bed on an upper level! Both had their own bathrooms, which provided a lot of privacy. The location is great, just a block or so from the Sanctuary and near several restaurants. The breakfast buffet was good-just not what we are used to, which was typical of all the places we stayed both in France and in Italy. The staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful, and for the most part, English was not a problem. The air conditioning was good, which was helpful during some very hot days. Our only complaint was that we got some street noise on one of the nights that we were there.

Room Tip: It might be worth asking for a room that doesn't face the street to eliminate the noise, though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Directeur général at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mark
We are happy to see that you will remind our property as a very nice hotel. We thank you for sharing your good experience of the ideal location and the high quality of the accomodation. My team will be proud to make your stay so comfortable. Best regards. P. Saffores Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 days. Staff are very attentive and helpful. Food was good. But if they had a more variety it would have been great. Specially at the Breakfast. Only negative factor is lifts need an upgrade. Infact today we got stuck with one. But the Manager and the staff was very attentive and sorted out in QuickTime. Recommend to stay in this hotel specially walking distance to the Shrine. Very Convienient location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Directeur général at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Sanjeewa,
Hope you will keep a nice Souvenir of your stay with us. It was a pleasure to welcome you. See you soon. P. Saffores Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location, close to grotto. Very nice staff. Nice food. Air conditioning in basic, but very clean, quiet rooms. Staff will provide different food if you don't like whats provided and will give you a picnic lunch if required. They were very helpful in providing our group meals earlier or later to fit in with our timetable when we asked.

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor as lifts take ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Directeur général at Saint Sauveur, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mary,
My staff and I are very glad to make your stay so comfortable. We thank you for visiting us. Hope to welcoming you soon. Sincerely yours . P. Saffores. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Sauveur

Address: 9 Rue Saint Marie, 65103 Lourdes, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Sauveur 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open all year round, Hôtel Saint-Sauveur is a contemporary hotel located in the vicinity of the Shrines. Its rooms are air-conditioned, cosily decorated, comfortable and modern and equipped with satellite TV, free WiFi, hairdryers and safes. The restaurant serves quality international cuisine and buffet-style breakfasts. Famed for the welcome afforded by its personnel, the hotel also has a brasserie, a bar, a tea & ice cream room, a store and car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Saint Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Sauveur Hotel Lourdes
Saint Saveur Lourdes
Saint Saveur Hotel Lourdes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Sauveur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.