We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Panorama Hotel to your Saves list
Panorama Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11-13 rue Sainte Marie, 65103 Lourdes, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 195 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gibraltar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I booked a single room - often they are the worst ones, but not at the Panorama - a lovely room with a well equipped bathroom and even a balcony. Highly recommended for location and for quality. The reception staff were helpful and even the wifi (which was free) worked all the time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinuales, Responsable relations clients at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your lovely experience in the Panorama Hotel. Our staff was glad to serve you and it’s our pleasure to welcome you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    86
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
48
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Booked this hotel on expedia at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is in a great location, one of the nearest hotels to the sanctuary. I paid for a superior room with a view of the sanctuary. To be honest the view isn't really a view because the hotel is only 6 stories high. But I was facing the main gate and could see that. Literally a stone's throw away. The room itself was small and the bathrooms even smaller but it was clean, new and modern. Basic facilities but I found these very sufficient - tv with english channels, safe, free wifi, computers with internet in the lobby too, and it had a nice balcony. Most of the staff were really friendly and one was kind enough to allow me a late check out to 5pm. This deserves an excellent rating in my book.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinuales, Responsable relations clients at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
It’s a real pleasure to know that you have had a great time with us. We thank you for your contribution. Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Hotel in a good location with parking nearby in sister hotel though would not recommend much driving in Lourdes itself due to number of people using roads as footpaths.

Be careful if wanting to eat after 22:00 as most restaurants aim to have all food served before this time, though the Panorama Hotel restaurant does stay open later then most.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vinuales, Responsable relations clients at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for sharing your good experience in Panorama Hotel with other travellers.
We are delighted to know you enjoy the great location as well as your stay with us.
Hope to welcoming you soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was a good-enough hotel for our one-night trip to Lourdes, but would have been too small if we had to stay longer. But for the price of 115 EUR, it's not bad. We had a standard room with two twin beds, facing the sanctuary. The view to the sanctuary was blocked by the trees facing the hotel but my companion said she could see the procession through the trees.
The hotel is about a 5-minute walk to the St. Joseph Gate, so it's very convenient and safe to walk to and from the sanctuary. The hotel is surrounded by shops selling Lourdes souvenirs and it's easy to fall into the trap of shopping on your way to the sanctuary.
The attached bistro serves good pizza and waiters speak English.
I

Room Tip: I odn't think paying extra for the sanctuary view was worth it because trees blocked the view. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie L, Responsable relations clients at Panorama Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Madam,
We thank you for your feed back and we will be glad to welcome you at any time. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The one thing I really appreciated about this hotel was the distance to the Grotto, which is about 5 minutes or less, walking.
As for the hotel, it is quite basic, but fulfilled my needs- clean, enough room space, but on the small side, like most other hotels. The hotel seems recently refurbished, so it looks fresh and not dreary at all. Front desk was quite busy, as there was a group in-house, so it took a while before any inquiries or concerns could be attended to. Anyway, a little patience would suffice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We arrived at the hotel late since we came here via EuroTrain which was very near the hotel. The hotel was newly renovated and was very clean. The staff was very helpful especially when we requested to stay for 1 more day since our train had to leave late. Everything was near the restaurants, especially New Orleans Restaurant which served a wide variety of dishes including Paella. It's very near the Basilica that you can even see it from the rooms. The view from our room was amazing, we can see everything! The stay that we had over here was the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankawa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very Very Good hotel whatever I'll say it won't fullfill the what the hotel deserve to be said to it as it was aspectaculair.....

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: 11-13 rue Sainte Marie, 65103 Lourdes, France
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 195 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite the entrance to the Shrines, the Panorama Hotel is an entirely new, cosy and welcoming hotel that's sure to appeal to you thanks to its modern and colourful interior decorating. Its lounges are spacious and comfortable and boast a business area. Rooms are equipped to a high standard with free WiFi, minibars, flat screen TV, 70 international channels, radios and air conditioning… Some rooms and suites overlook the Shrines and the hotel also has rooms for persons with reduced mobility. The hotel's large panoramic restaurant offers delicious traditional-style cuisine.106 ROOMS AND SUITES ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panorama Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.