We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful small hotel in an extremely heavily traveled pilgrimage town.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Lourdes Imperial

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Lourdes Imperial to your Saves list
Mercure Lourdes Imperial
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avenue du Paradis, 65100 Lourdes, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early = 30% off
Ranked #71 of 195 Hotels in Lourdes
Saint Louis MO
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delightful small hotel in an extremely heavily traveled pilgrimage town.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very acceptable albeit a bit worn around the edges. The room was more than satisfactory. The bed was wonderfully firm and comfortable, with nice pillows. The bathroom was larger than expected. The in room wifi worked well with a good signal strength. The breakfast was as expected with reasonably accomodating service. It is a short walk to the grotto and churches which was an exceptional experience during our two day visit.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    58
    22
    15
See reviews for
48
62
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jezzine
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I loved staying at this hotel... warm reception, our room was ready for checking in despite our early arrival. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the room was clean, wide and classy (if i may say) with a nice view over the river. great location at few steps from the market and the sanctuary.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Been to Lourdes many times and Mercure Lourdes Imperial is definitely one of the best hotel available.
Not my first time staying at this hotel and definitely won't be the last.
Staff are very helpful, even from the first time we made the booking.
Got a nice surprise, an upgrade which is very nice.
Hotel is ideally located near the Shrine.
Beautiful surrounding, especially along the river.
Wonderful room.
Nice food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Although this wasn't our first choice of hotel in Lourdes (our first choice was closed for the winter), this hotel certainly met our needs. Yes, car parking is on the street opposite the hotel, but was closer than other properties we stayed at on our trip. The hotel is located within easy walking distance of the shrine, Basillica etc, as well as shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was the usual fare we had come to expect from European hotels. Staff were friendly and efficient. After reading other reviews, we weren't sure what to expect regarding the room (we booked a triple) but what we got was a pleasant surprise - our adult daughter had almost a connecting room (there was nor actual door between the two rooms, but was seperate enough to ensure a bit of privacy). Perhaps not a 4 star, but certainly a very good 3 star.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

If you're going with a car, you will need to park along the street. If you're with a group and using a tourist bus I can't imagine where the bus will park if it's a peak season.

The rooms are good but could be very small for some people. Although generally it's clean, you can see that the furniture and carpet are old . Hair dryer is epic...or more like jurassic times.

The located of the hotel could tend to be very busy during peak season so expect traffic noise when your room is at the outer level.

Room Tip: I would choose the inner rooms, never mind the view since you will always be away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Lourdes Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Lourdes Imperial

Address: 3 Avenue du Paradis, 65100 Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Midi-Pyrenees > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Lourdes Imperial 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
93 rooms hotel. The Mercure Lourdes Imperial is located downtown, close to the Gave river, only 12 km from Tarbes Lourdes airport. The hotel is 1 km from Lourdes railway station and offers easy access to A63 highway. The hotel features two restaurants,a bar lounge and a private car park. Additionally the hotel offers facilities for disabled people and a meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Lourdes Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Lourdes Imperial Hotel Lourdes
Accor Lourdes Imperial

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Lourdes Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.