We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes

Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes
1 Avenue Monsiegneur Theas, 65108 Lourdes, France
(056) 242-7878
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Attractions in Lourdes
Type: Religious Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

the mens line was complete within the hour it was an experience and if you are a beliver like my parents Ithink there is a fullfillment !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    830
    157
    41
    12
    15
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castlebar, Ireland
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Easter Trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Peace that I found there alway found a spot to be quite it is so important in this world to find a quite place to rest.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The atmosphere with hundreds of HCPT groups milling around, singing and having fun, meeting new and old friends was fabulous and the building was quite breathtaking!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamrun, Malta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Life Time Opportunity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you go to Lourdes most probably the reason is to visit the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes and the Grotto. The Rosary Basilica is the most beautiful from the 3. The level ground Rosary basilica in the middle there is the Kripta and on the top there is the Basilica dedicated to the Immaculate Consumption.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“a truely wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

peaceful tranquil humbling spiritual and defiantely you can feel healing there healing of troubled minds

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes also viewed

Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
Lourdes, Hautes-Pyrenees
 

Been to Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.